Plant Haul: A little Bit of Heaven

3 12
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

Everybody has their own source of happiness. Some feels happy when they cook, when they travel or collect certain items. Others feels happy when they paint or draw/sketch.

But me....I found my happiness in collecting plants. Different types of plants with different varieties. I grew up taking care of my grandma's plant, wayback since I was only about 8 or 10 years old. She always ask me to water the plants or remove the dries leaves and branches. I still remember that we have a gumamela tree much taller than me. Me and my playmates used to get some leaves and then ground them with a large smooth stone, them put them in a glass of water and mix it well so we can make bubbles from it.

And now that I'm old, I have my own mini-collection of houseplants, cactus and succulents. it brings me so much joy to look at them, caring for them. Watching them grow under my care. Last night I watched a live selling of cactus and succulents, the prices were lowered, some kind of a clearance sale.

This is how the seller pack the plants to be delivered by a courier

I waited for my package to be delivered after lunch, eventhough I feel so sleepy at that time, i have to wait for the delivery rider because he's gonna call to ask for directions so he can find our house. Our address can't be found in google map so we have to use another pin location. Then from there, we'll just give directions to the delivery rider.

This is how it looks like inside the box. Each plant is wrapped with paper separately to avoid leaves from falling off the stem. Since the store is just near from where I live, the plants are still in their seedling bags. The seller only uproots the plants if they will be delivered to provinces. After wrapping up the plants in paper, they are now carefully stacked inside the box. They arranged in a way that they will be damaged during their travel.

And now, here they are, after removing the paper wraps, this is how they look. Three of these are free. Freebies from the seller, that's what I really love with the seller. She always gives freebies to her clients. You'll be surprised when you open the box and see that there are extra plants inside. I know the names of some of these plants. I'll search for their names tomorrow.

Here are the cactuses that I ordered too, the one at the back, the long one is not a cactus. It's a gift from one of my groupmates in the seller's page. And the four cactus in one pot is also a gift from the seller.

And these three little things are called lithops, also a gift from the seller, along with the white square pot which is also free. I've always wanted to have lithops, they are given as a prize in the seller's live selling. We just have to guess the name of the country written on a piece of paper, whoever guess its right gets the lithops for free. And I don't have luck on this kind of game hahahaha Now that I have them, I won't need to join in that game.

Writer's note

I'm gonna show all of the plants inside the box tomorrow. These plants are mine and not taken from google. So, that's all for now, tomorrow I'mm show you all of them one by one.

I's time to go to sleep. My eyes are feeling heavy now. Goodnight everyone.

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

true, hindi kasi basta regular soil ang gagamitin sa kanila. bumibili pa ako sa shopee or lazada ng cns soil mix and pumice. nanonood pa ako sa youtube ng mga vids kung paano sila alagaan ng tama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda nila. At ang bait nga talaga ng seller para mag bigay ng freebies, actually di madaling magtanim at makakuha ng ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama po kasi namamatay sila kapag nasobrahan sa dilig, kulang sa dilig, sobra sa sunlight or kulang sa sunlight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago