Paranormal or Not

0 17

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

I know almost everyone knows what paranormal means. But for those who are not familiar with the word, here's what it says in Google. " Paranormal is a term used to describe any activity or phenomena that cannot be scientifically explained. " Like when you see or experience something very very out of the ordinary, that you can't find any explanations on how and why it happened.

I come up with this topic because I saw a preview of an old Tagalog movie with the same theme. It features a girl who can see the future, but more on who and how a person will die, she can see what happened when she holds something a person owns. So, I'm gonna share to you some of my creepy experiences which started when I was a kid.

Hearing voices

This happened during my elementary days, to which I was only 8 or 9 years old. In the middle of my sleep, I woke up to go to the bathroom, then after that I went back to my bed, and after a few seconds of closing my eyes, there was this voice. A man's voice. Saying my name, whispering my name. He seems to be whispering to me, and I can feel him sa close to me. But it was so weird that his voice seemed to come from a distant, more like a loud whisper in my ear. Coming from I really don't know where.

In the morning, during our breakfast, I told my family about what I experienced the night before. My grandmother told me to ignore the voice, don't let it know that I heard him, for he will always call my name and eventually make himself attached to me all my life. But I think I already acknowledeged his presence by then. Because up until now, he still lets me know he's just nearby.

Someone trying to wake me up

There are times when someone would tap me, touch me or shake me, I don't know if these are part of my dreams, but I know I'm awake. Happens every dawn, at about 4 am, the time I have to wake up to prepare for school. But when I open my eyes to see if it's my mom whose waking me up, no, it was not her, for she's still in bed with my Dad and my youngest brother. And my mosquito net is still in its proper place, tucked under my matress. It would usually tap or shake me on my arms or my knees.

Up to now that I have my kids, he still does that, and I think that he is the one who calls my name. And the strange thing is that my he do this to my eldest son too, he says someone would touch his arm, and there was a time that he has touched its hand. So I told him to pray, I don't know if he still feels the spirit.

Things moving by themselves

There are days when somebody opens and closes my gradma's cabinet, slamming the doors because it's difficult to shut coz the hinges are broken. We often hear the drawers of this cabinet opening and closing, it creates a screeching sound when somebody opens and closes it, so we know, but when we check to see it was, there was no one.

The faucet in the bathroom would open, to the max, the cover of the container would open and close as if someone is getting some water. Same with the bathroom curtains.

One time, I was sitting at the table with one of my daughters, I was facing towards our kitchen partially covered by a curtain. I saw a hand reaching up the shelves then toppled down a small plastic container. Thinking it was one of my kids, I waited for someone to come out from the kitchen. But minutes passed, no one came out and my other kids are outside. There was no other door in the kitchen.

Sleep paralysis or Shadow people

They say it's a case of sleep paralysis...."Sleep paralysis is a state, during waking up or falling asleep, in which a person is aware but unable to move or speak" according to google.

But I think not. Happened to me a few times. So scary.

It was only seconds after I get into bed....and then it happened. Deep blackness enveloped me, I can't move, I can't speak.....but I can hear everybody, the movie on the TV my family is watching. But at the far end of my bed, there is somebody standing, staring at me, motionless. I can only see a black shadowy thing shaped as a person with fiery eyes. I prayed because I got really scared, but I has gotten worse, as if I made the thing angrier because I am praying. My whole body become numb, screaming for help is not possible, no voice is coming out of my mouth, my head feels light and it seems to be growing big and airy. I was trying to move my feet to and hand to try banging on something so my family would hear me and help me.

It only stopped when my youngest son, entered our room, to which the door is always open, and turned on the lights to look for his pillow. I felt so tired after that and scared to go to sleep. This happened to me about 4 times since i first experienced it. The first when I was in my 2nd year in high school and the last one was on 2013.

Writer's Note

All this really happened to me, I don't know if you would believe but it's all for real. I wish it was not, it's hard to live a life like this.

Thank you guys for reading what I have to share to you today.

0
$ 3.49
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

Comments