New Year's Resolution.....What?

3 21
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

I think some of us still have this New Year's Resolution thing whenever we welcome the incoming year.

Some might include in their list that starting the new year, they would definitely go on a diet and have a regular workout. But not me, because I really find it hard to control myself from eating specially when what's served in front of me is something that I have been craving for for a very long time. I wouldn't have second thoughts on having 2nd helpings of that food. For me, diet is not a method of depriving yourself of not eating what you want. It's more on eating what you like in moderation, everything is good as long as you don't too much of everything.

As for the regular work out thing, I don't go to gyms to have a planned excercises that they offer. Or do execises using cellphone apps like my daughters do. I get my daily dose of exercise whenever I walk every morning on my way to the marketplace, which is about more than 8 blocks away from our house. I think that is more than 3 kilometers of brisk walking, and another 3 kilometers going home but with some weights this time because of the things that I bought, I guess it's about 4 kilos on the average.

Others said they will start saving up money. Well, I might try this one, because I need to save some so I can buy somethings for my kids. I have my "alkansya" or piggy bank already but it's still empty as of this time. But I will start depositing when my kids who are now working give me some spending money for our basic needs. Actually, I already have some savings, but not in cash, I have them in my ewallets like my Gcash, Coins.ph and Paypal. Not much but I have some to start up with.

Forgive and forget. Hmm forgiving I can definitely do but forgetting will be I bit difficult. Because I'm that type of person who don't easily forgets. I may forgive a person for what he or she has done to me but I will surely never forget what has been done to me. At least I grant forgiveness.

New year new me?

This one is my main goal, thought I would focus on myself this year. Lately I've been doing things for the whole family. Been attending to their needs and doing chores around the house. I don't get to go out and have some time for myself. I buy things my kids needs and barely getting anything for myself. So this time around, I want to splurge a little to reward myself for all the work I have been doing for others.

Maybe buy a couple of dress or shoes or sandals that I already have in my cart in shopee or lazada. Indulge in foods that I have been craving for for a long time now, like mango graham cake or cakes from famous bakeshops like Contis and Mary Grace. And maybe get some baking tools so I can start my journey in baking like I've always wanted. Got to use an improvised oven for now because I still have to save some to buy an oven.

And maybe go out and travel to places I haven't been yet. There are so many places in my travel list but I never get to go to anywhere ever since the pandemic started. And I hope I can visit all these places one day.

How about you guys? Do have your new year's resolution?

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

Long time no see you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, medjo na-busy din saka nagkasakit ako kaya hindi nakapag-online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaya pla, buti ok na sid

$ 0.00
2 years ago