My Internet Love

0 11
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

I have already shared with you my infamous love story in one of my previous article which is entitled "Finding Love on the Internet." Here's the link in case you have not read it yet 👇👇👇

https://read.cash/@SimplyMe/finding-love-on-the-internet-041cf0da

So here's the story now.

On the 10th of March.....we're gonna be celebrating our 2nd year in this "relationship." And surprise surprise.....we still have not yet seen each other in personal.

May I ask you all.....is that normal? Like, yes we're in a LDR kind of a relationship. BUT again.....he's just lives in a nearby city.....like it was just take a few rides to get here. I really can't believe that we've come this far without seeing each other face to face.

Different reasons kept coming up every time we set a date to finally meet and be together even for just a day. First.....the lockdown, this reason I can understand because even I can't get anywhere then. He can't go to work so he has used up his savings and we have no enough money to spend.

Second try.....his mother got hospitalized. He is the only one living with his mother so the caring for her falls on his shoulders. I perfectly understand this, had this happened to me I'd set aside everything to take care of my Mom.

Third.....his brother needs to go under swab testing because one of his colleauges was tested positive with covid 19. He sent some money to his brother to support his family's basic need because he needs to be quarantined for 14 days thus failing to report for work.

Fourth attempt.....he bought a new cellphone. It's because it keeps on shutting down while he was using it. He can't have a decent conversation with me because of this, making him frustrated and irritable. That's how he is when he can't chat with me or can't call me.

Having so many failed attempts to have a simple date made me somewhat tired of expecting when will the time come for us.

After these, I just let everything slide. I don't expect anymore....really or was I just convincing myself that it's alright of we still have not seen each other. After all we always chat or do video calls regularly, thinking these are enough for now.

But he does not bring up the subject of us pushing through our meet up plans. And when I do, he always say that he still has not enough money and he still needs to save up for our "special day." I already told him before that we don't need spend too much money, just a simple date with him is more than enough for me. Seeing him, touching him and hugging him is what I really needed.....to assure myself, to confirm to myself that what we have is real and not just a thing on the net. I hope you guys understand what I am trying to say. Is it just me or I have all the to right to feel this way?

Sometimes I feel like I am not that important or I think that he does not love me that much to not exert effort to find a way to come and see me. These thoughts make my heart ache, I feel like it was tearing up inside of me. Making me want to cry at night or at any time that I think about it.

Actually he has made a promise to me last year.....he said that we will meet before Christmas or before my birthday. But Christmas has passed and so is my birthday.....I think he has forgotten all about it. I didn't mention or remind him of his promises, his alibis will just hurt me even more.

Earlier this afternoon, I asked him how to get to his place. He said by bus, jeep and tricycle. And then I asked again.....where would I take the bus, the jeep and the tricycle. He just laughed at me and said that HE will come to me and not the other way around. And then he jokingly asked that am I being desperate? I wanna yell YES to his face but I can't. Hell, I just wanna be with him for a day, that's all I'm asking for.

But even if the day for us is not yet in the near future, I am still willing to wait. I hope my heart will never get tired of waiting. I hope he also feels the same way like I do.

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments