Give me a Break

0 12
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Hello everyone 😊 it's been awhile since I published my last article. With all the things I have to do around the house, I barely have the chance to sit and take a hold of my cellphone. And whenever I hold my cp, it's either just to check my messenger for updates on my youngest son's online class schedule. They still have no modules and books yet. And we're still waiting if they are going to be given free tablets because last year, they gave the grade 9 students free tablets.

And these past days, we watch the Squid Game in the afternoon before I start again with my chore here at home. A very very entertaining k series, specially when they start the games. It makes you wanna go in there and help the lead characters win. Because when the players loose the game, they are eliminated, meaning they are killed, shot by the men who wore customes like they came out from the game AMONG US hahaha we are now on the 6th episode, but we'll watch it when we are all complete here at home, so we can watch the show together, it's not fun watching when one of us is missing.

I don't even get to catch some sleep in the afternoon. Because I do some online encoding to bring in some extra money in my coins.ph. Additional budget and I want to save up some money so I can buy a new cellphone. Because my phone has a cracked lcd on the upper part and sometimes I can't use it properly coz the touch screen goes crazy, they said it's called ghost touch. I already canvassed how much it would cost to get this fixed. And my gosh, just a little bit more and I can buy a new phone with it. So i have decided to just save up and buy a new one than to get this fixed.

And because I don't get to nap in the afternoon, whenever I try to start writing an article at night, I can't, my mind and body is too tired to come up with a sensible content. I end up playing my games in Cash Alarm, gaining some points to redeem and add some cash in my Paypal account. And then I fall asleep unconsciously hahaha I'm still holding my phone when I wake up in the middle of my sleep.

And re-potting my newly acquired succulents takes up a part of my time. But it's quite alright, this is my reward for myself. This is my comfort zone, my stress reliever. I feel so happy whenever I look at them and see them growing healthy under my care. I think I have broken the curse hahaha they used to say I don't have a future with plants, I only end up killing them. But not anymore, the proofs are out there. I'm gonna show you in my next article the improvements or evolution of my mini-garden and I am really so proud of myself 😁

That's all for now guys, have to get up and continue with my chores. Time to cook some sotanghon for our lunch.

Keep safe everyone. 🤗🤗🤗

1
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments