Factory Resetting Failure

1 12
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

My phone is so lag and apps keeps on crashing and very slow to load. So i've decided to reset or reformat it.

I am always irritated when i'm using my phone. When I am working on my kolotibablo bot app, it always crashes. So i have to log in again and start all over again. When I open apps, it took so long for them to get me to the home page. When I play my online games, it's okay in the first few minutes. But as the game progress, it begins to lag until it comes to a point that I can't play the game properly.

And so, I went to my phone settings, looked where to reset/reformat my phone. When I found it, I clicked on factory reset. It says, it will erase everythingI have on this phone. Clicked on okay, and waited until it's done.

And yes, everything was deleted, oh my gosh!

I thought everything is alright, not until I can't turn on wifi because it still has to go under some verifications and setting up. I wanted to open my messenger so I can copy the wifi password and download my previous apps but I need to update messenger to its new version before I can use it. So I tried logging in to my facebook account through the browser, using free facebook. But the verification code took so long to receive in my smart number.

The only solution is to connect to a hotspot to download the messenger's update. I's a good thing my daughter has load for hotspot sharing. But the download got stuck in pending status for at least 3 minutes so I decided to turn on my phone's data connection, luckily it still has enough mb to finish updating google play services and messenger.

The funny thing is, that after all the time that I am panicking about my wifi connection, I didn't notice that my phone is already connected to the wifi ( my neighbor's wifi LOL )

Downloading my important apps and trying to remember my passwords, username, gmail accounts and seed phrases.

I began downloading again the important apps like my e-wallets, earning apps and games. I didn't have problems with some but I had a hardtime with my 2nd gmail account. I can't recall my password. I have tried every password I can remember that I think I used. But I really can't remember.

I know I have written my password for that gmail account somewhere. So, i started searching through my notes. I flipped through my notebooks to check if I have written my password there. And I found it on my blue notebook, together with my other accounts'password. Felt relieved because if I didn't find it, I can't open my gmail and I can't use my coins.ph for cash out transactions.

But here is where I failed, I can't find my seed phrase here in read.cash 😭 I lost my balance in my wallet. It's almost $3.00 as I can remember 😞 My wallet here is now back to zero, so sad and unfortunate for me. I should've written them down on my notebook.

Anyway, I hope I can earn that amount again. Lesson learned, write down all the important things, email addresses, phone numbers, recovery words, seed phrases and passwords, before reformating your phone.

That's all for now, I just want to share with you my experience in my phone reformating adventure LOL Thank you guys for reading. I'm gonna try and open my noise.cash next 😁

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

Writer's note : Photo used from Unsplash

2
$ 0.60
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

I also experience that I lost my $2 because I can't remember where I put my seedphrase..

$ 0.00
2 years ago