Dream Dream Dreams

5 15
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

These past few days.....I always have weird dreams that I remember when I woke up, and even days after. Unlike my other dreams that I forget when I awake or a few minutes after.

In one of them, I am with some family members who are already in the afterlife.....my Grandmother, my Daddy and my husband. In that particular dream, my husband is in a room inside a familiar house, it looks like the one and my family moved into when we left Manila. He is asking me if I wanted to come and live with him in another house that he is currently renting. Also telling me to convince my kids to live with us too. Then my Grandmother called me and told me to eat what she has cooked for me, and I saw the table full of dishes that she used to cook for us. And then my Dad asked me to buy something, I forgot what it is, from the nearby store. When I came back, again my husband said that I should come and live with him. This time I cried, I said I can't and I don't want to be with him again ever. When I woke up, I was still crying.

Another dream of mine is somewhat scary. I was being chased by an evil creature. His eyes fiery red, skin glowing red as if on fire, long pointed horns black as the darkest night and he's got black aura glowing around him and he has a very deep scary voice that seems to be coming from the graves. I was running, I know I was but I seem to be not moving from where I am, as if my feet are glued to the ground. And when I finally get to move, me feet feel so heavy and when I looked down, the ground is melting making it hard for me to run fast. And then the ground turned solid again but I still can't run fast. I have to grab on to something and pull myself forward to be able to move away from the evil creature. When I looked back, he's just a few feet behind me. And just as he is about to grab a hold of me, I woke up, thank goodness for that. I was really scared at that moment, so I prayed again before going back to sleep.

This is one is a dream from way back 1991 as I clearly remember because this is the year when I gave birth to my eldest son. It was September 1991 when my great grandmother died because of asthma and other complications. A week after she was buried, I dreamt about her. In my dream, me and my brother decided to visit our cousins living in our grandmother's house. When we got there, there are so many people inside and outside the house as if there's a grand occassion or feast of some kind. As we entered the house.....we we're greeted by a table full of foods, but I can't recognized any of them. Suddenly, my great grandmother is already standing beside me. Holding out something she got from the table, telling me to try eating what she's giving to me. I did have a bite of that and it tastes weird, like I was chewing a carton or a paper. When I woke, I told my parents about what I had dreamt about last night. My Dad said that I should not eat anything my great grandmother hands over to me. I didn't tell them that I did eat something.

And of course, there's also a funny dream. In my dream, I was already in bed and ready to sleep. But before I sleep I checked the tablet first if it needs to be recharged. Seeing that it's on 45%, I decided to charge it before I fall asleep. After a few minutes, I checked if the tablet is still charging. But upon checking, it has stopped charging. And I saw that the extension was unplugged. So I told my daughter to have it plugged again. My daughter stared at me as if I've gone crazy. And then she told me that it is still plugged in. And that's I realized I was in dream then woke up thinking I'm still dreaming but in reality I am already awake lol

The first two are my recurring dreams.....meaning I have repeatedly dreamed about the same scene over the past years, specially the second one. Different places but the same scenario.

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

Thanks again guys for reading my article....til next time. Keep safe everyone β˜ΊοΈπŸ€—

2
$ 0.48
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @Jelena
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

Cguro sis nay gustong ipahiwatig yun, try mo ipagpray sila then sindi ka kandila or offer mass sa church para sa souls nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ko sila pinagpe-pray sis, kaya lang laging ganun. Feeling ko tuloy minsan sila yung sundo ko eh. Sabi ko, hindi pa ako ready, hindi pa ako tapos sa mission ko sa mga anak ko, marami pa akong dapat gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi naman siguro sis, sadyang lapitin ka lng ng mga spirits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is often happening to me to have dream about same places, where I come back again and again. My dreams are sometimes like a movies. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, me too. seems like I can't get out of a certain place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago