Can I Have Some Rest and Fun?

1 24
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

It's been a busy week. Lots of things to be done. Lots of things needed to be attended upon.

From the moment I open my eyes every morning up to the time before I can get my well deserved rest at night....things are lined up under my nose. Seems like my tasks at home are endless, just thinking about them makes me tired already.

Aside from doing these household chores, I also have my online work that I need to squeeze in between my cooking, cleaning, helping my youngest with his modules and watching our ongoing kdrama, which is "Mr. Queen"....that I have watch with my Mom because she wants me to watch it with her. It's her fave past time now to keep away boredom. So I was like crazy typing captchas while watching coz I need to read the captions for it was not dubbed in English.

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

Life goes on like this for me every single day. Making it somewhat dull, at least for me. Maybe doing these things over and over again day by day is what makes me become tired easily. Feels like I'm getting sick even though I'm not.

Sometimes or most of the time ( I think ) I feel sad, there are nights that I would like to cry but I can't. Making my heart feel heavy. But there are times while I'm watching tv or videos on Facebook or You Tube, specially when it was a touching scene, I can't help crying. Tears would start to fall, and then I'd r crying my eyes out. Sad scenes, heart-warming scenes, happy scenes always make me cry. Even in my sleep, when I have a dream wherein I was crying, when I wake up tears are still falling from my eyes. But I can't remember why I cried in my dream. Someone said maybe it's because subconciously, I am really sad but can't let go of what I feel deep inside of me. That I am holding back or hiding what I really feel.

Maybe I just need to go out and have some fun and relax for a bit. It's been so long ago since I last got out with my friends. Since the start of the pandemic I just stayed at home and just go out when I have to buy something in the mall then going home again immediately after buying what needs to be bought. I don't stay for long hours like before, after I'm done buying the groceries, I'll just leave the bags in the package counter then I'll go around the mall, window shopping or eat in my favorite restaurant or fastfood stores. Or sometimes my friend would send me a message saying she'll treat me to a movie and then we'll eat out afterwards. And then after eating, we'll walk around the mall, talking about what we've been doing or sharing our love stories. And then we'll have a drink in our favorite drinking spot near the mall. Have a couple of bottles of drink and lots of finger-foods to go with our drinks. Best feeling ever, singing while drinking....these things I really do miss a lot.

I really really do wish that I can do all these things again. I miss going out and have some fun with my friends. I hope everything will go back to the way they used to be.

Editor's note:

Lead image taken from Unsplash

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

Pede na naman ulit sis ah, un nga lng nakamask ka at

$ 0.00
2 years ago