All About Zombies

1 20
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Zombies.....is a mythological undead corporeal revenant created through the reanimation of a corpse.....as defined by the all knowing Google. In short, a dead person refusing to be dead lol or a living dead in plain language.

We're on our 8th episode of a Korean Netflix series entitled "All of Us Are Dead".....this gave me an idea for my next article. In this series the virus was created by a science professor-scientist for his son who's always getting bullied in his school, same school he is teaching, so he can fight back the bullies. But everything went wrong when the rat he is using for testing bit one of his students and that began the spread of the virus.

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

The evolution of zombies

The first zombies ( in movies, of course 😁 ) move very slow. One can easily escape a zombie attack by just running fast, going around or just by simply dodging their attacks. They can't run fast and they too sleep at night. They are attracted to light and with even the slightest sound or sudden movements. They can't open doors or climb the stairs or anything elevated, so you just have to secure a high safe place and lock yourselves in. Zombies before are just after the brains of a living person, they just go straight for the brains and then hunt again for another person's brain to feast on. These zombies were from the cemetery that was intoxicated by a chemical oozing with radiation thus making them rise again from their grave in search of food....which is the brain.

I'm okay with this kind of zombie.....slow moving, can't open doors and can't climb either. And it only takes a headshot to kill them and then they stay dead.

And then after a few movies....some changes took place. They are still slow moving but they are now more intelligent. Yes, these type of zombie can think, they can communicate with each other and can even arm themselves to fight the living. Amazing isn't it.....but scary, imagine a zombie holding a gun right up to your face or swinging an axe to cut through your skull to get your brain.

Just imagining these makes me shiver and my tummy aches as the scene plays in my imagination.

The next type of zombie and the scariest one is the one who could run, fast....I mean really fast....and can now climb but still can't open doors. One will panic if you see zombies running towards you so fast, as if they've got boosters that give them the ability to run that fast. And while running, they are still making these eerie sounds like they are gurgling blood and growling at the same time. They can still be killed by a shot in the head or just hit them on the head and they'll be dead again, permanently.

I think I'll be among the first ones who'd die if this kind of zombies exist. Just seeing them run that fast would make me freeze with panic hahaha

And in this one movie, which I guess most of us has already seen or maybe familiar with this movie, The Warm Bodies. They have shown two different types of zombies here. The first one is the kind that can still think like a normal living person and the other is called the bonies....which is the bad zombies.

The first one though they attack people and feast on their flesh not only the brain, they are still aware of what's happening and can still think straight. And they are the kind that can be reversed back to being alive again just by being loved and taken care of the living. They can be normal again.

The opposite goes with the bonies. These zombies are hopeless, they can't go back to being alive and normal again. Maybe because they are so bad that their hearts can't be warmed by affection.

I definitely want this kind of zombie, I mean the ones that can be human again not the hopeless bonies. I'd volunteer to help restore their life again, that would be so wonderful.

What to do if there are zombies

I've been thinking about what to do if there are real zombies when I watch zombie movies.

What steps or preparations should I do?

Well, of course, first I have to have a proper weapon to fight and kill zombies. High powered guns with lots and lots of ammunitions is definitely in my list. Bladed weapons or sharp weapons is also good, as long as it can cut or pierce through flesh or skull.

Next is food and water, of course we all need these two to survive and have the strength to fight off the zombies. You can't fight in an empty stomach. You'd die from hunger and thirst if the zombies doesn't kill you first hahaha

And of course, a safe place to hide. A place no zombie can come close or a place they can penetrate. A house or building with strong and high walls and gates so the zombies can't climb over and eat us all. Or a place that has a rooftop so I can see what's going on around the place. And also kill zombies from an advantage point. Just give them a headshot until rescuers arrive, if there are rescuers hahaha

Oh my gosh hahaha watching zombie movies has gotten my imagination again. That's all for now guys. I just want to get off these things from my mind that's why I made this article. I hope you have fun reading this one. Thank you everyone and keep safe.....you'll never know if there are real zombies. 😉

3
$ 1.01
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Cryptowhale
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't seen the series yet but this makes me laugh. I also observed that zombies now are intelligent, soon they will know to to drive haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago