A Journey With Succulents

0 11
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

And now....here is another side of me. My "plantita" side or plant lover in other words.

As a kid, I grew up taking care of my Lola's plants, she always ask me to water them for her or remove the dried leaves, hence making me love plants too.

Fast forward to present....while browsing through a social media platform, I came across a picture of a succulent, I'm not yet familiar with these type of plant, so I did some research and I fell inlove with them. But to my disappointment, they are expensive and at that time I still can't afford to buy any of them. So I promised myself that one day, I will own them.

In search of somewhere to buy succulents at a lower price, I joined groups related with cns or cactus and succulents. And there's where I find a store just near where I live, and sent them a message asking for their pricelist. To my surprise and happiness, they have succulents that I can afford to buy. And the seller is so accomodating and friendly.

So she sent me pictures of the available CNS with their prices, then I get to choose what I want to buy and she books them with a delivery rider, with me shouldering the delivery fee. But it's alright because it's just a small amount. As time goes by, from pictures sent through messenger, I joined their live selling, and that's where the fun starts. I met people who also love cns, we have fun during the live selling, joining guessing games with cactus and succulents are the prizes, and getting them free when you get to say MINE first.

And now, I have over 80 kinds of succulents under my care since I started collecting them for 2 months now. Some have died, some are given away by my brother to his girlfriend ( without my permission ) some I have bartered with my neighbor for some houseplants. I want to insert the photos here but I don't know how 😂

I'll do some exploring first so I can show you guys my babies ( succulents ). Or maybe I can ask for help from you guys to teach me how to insert photos in my articles, please? 🙏🙏🙏

PS

I have edited my article coz I have found how to insert photos 😅

2
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments