Tea tree essential oil

0 17
Avatar for Simpleask.net
2 years ago
Topics: Nature

All of essential oils are great choice either for aromatherapy or treating various skin diseases. There is particular essential oil that I want to introduce. This oil comes from Melaleuca alternifolia leaves a plant native to Australia. Many hand made soap producers put this oil to benefit their products with tea tree essential oil properties. I will share my personal experience when this oil helped and when do I use it.
Warts
I successfully treated a wart purely with tea tree oil and nothing else. I applied some essential oil everyday for 2 or 3 times. The more often oil is applied the faster the wart dries up and falls off. Before I knew tea tree essential oil I used chemical acid that was quite painful process. Using oil there is no pain and in the worst case scenario if it does not help chemicals can be last resort.
Antiseptic properties
In current times hand sanitizers are very popular product. But not everyone can use it, because for some people hand sanitizer causes rash, dry skin and eventually small cracks in the skin start to appear which causes pain eventually. I swapped hand sanitizer for essential oil as soon as I realized that it has antiseptic properties. It can sanitise hands from several common infectious bacteria and help hand skin to recover from rash and dry skin. It can increase recovery of small scratch wounds and I was able to reduce inflammation on my finger when nail started to grow too much into the skin. It does not prevent acne, but I use it to speed up recovery from it. Another very important point that I want to make, though I never tried it myself but heard that it is possible to reduce or even heal nail fungus.
Ticks and mosquitos
Ticks and other insects like mosquitos hate the aroma of tea tree oil. Especially ticks, because they do not have eyes and purely make their decisions on other senses like smell. If they smell tea tree oil they surely will not try to suck blood from that place. When I go to forest instead of spraying body with manufactured repellants I rub some oil. Also if I get bit by mosquitos and it is very itchy, I rub it on the itchy places and the next day itching and red spots are reduced to point of no concern.
Dangers
Overall I want to mention that tea tree oil is only for external use. Ingestion will lead to poisonings, therefore this product should be taken with care especially with children. The aroma is refreshing and it can be tempting to consume it.
Conclusion
All of essential oils has some interesting properties, but tea tree essential oil is my favorite. If there will be enough demand from DIY fans, I will make a tutorial post on how to extract essential oils from tea tree or other plants that could be growing in your garden.

Hey! I am developing self improvement project to increase awareness about ourselves and environment. Help me and I will introduce you to useful information. If you are interested - follow me into this journey! https://simpleask.net

If you like this article you can read the original here or even participate in the discussion: https://simpleask.net/forum/herbs/tea-tree-essential-oil/

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Simpleask.net
2 years ago
Topics: Nature

Comments