Son of Moon part 3

2 18
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Part 2

Everything looked perfect. They could escape and, at last, begin their impossible romance. The Calé got a job in the city and the woman stayed behind to take care of the cabin. The moon watched them patiently from the sky, waiting for the woman to keep her word.

A year after that escape, what the moon was waiting for happened: the woman became pregnant. The happiness that the Calé radiated was indescribable. It was her first child. He could not have been happier, and with him, his wife celebrated with great fervor. That did not please the moon so much, so to make sure, that night in a dream, he called the woman to meet in the forest, but she did not agree. An entire week of attempts was to no avail until, on the 8th, the woman agreed, and secretly went to the forest.

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty

Once in the forest, the moon with authority was waiting for her sitting on a rock and said to her:

"I hope you will not forget my bargain, for I have kept my word."

"I'm not forgetting, but let me enjoy this. I'll figure something out later," said the woman with a frown.

"Remember" that was what the moon said to the gypsy woman before disappearing. The woman went back to her hut, but inside she no longer felt so convinced to give her love child with the man of her life to the moon. The moon felt it too.

She knew she had to do something if she wanted the woman to do her job.

After nine months of pure anxiety, just one day short of delivery, the moon appeared in a dream again to the gypsy woman:

"Tomorrow my son is born. I want you well-rested because I want him to be born healthy. Remember my deal."

With tears in her eyes, the woman replied to the moon:

"I will not give you my son. I love him, and I will look forward to him, my husband too. Besides, how do I know you handled my husband coming to find me that night? Maybe it was just a coincidence, and he was already going for me, without needing help from such a selfish spirit. My son stays with me."

The moon with some serenity answered him:

"It wasn't a request, it's an order. If you don't give me the child, tomorrow I'll settle it myself. " After that, the gypsy woman woke up quite frightened. Her husband woke up, asked her to calm down, prepared her an infusion, and they both went to sleep to be well. After all, the big day was coming.

Things are getting harder, but the drama is coming, for sure...

TO BE CONTINUED...

_________________________________________________

Thanks for reading! This story is almost done! thanks to everyone who read since part 1, you inspire me to keep writing more things like this!

Just as a reminder, this story is based on ancient gypsy stories, and in addition, it is also inspired by "Hijo de la luna" a song performed by the band "Mecano".

_________________________________________________

You can also follow me at Noise

Lead image by samer daboul on Pexels


2
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

Really cool I'm waiting for the third part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is almost done! Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago