Son of Moon part 2

2 9
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Part 1 here


The nights the woman escaped to see the Calé, the moon watched, watched as that human woman raved about life at her man's side, regardless of the consequences of her being discovered. The moon watched and watched, while she kept her oath high in the mountains.

The woman's obsession was so strong that she cried silently at night. She knew her father would severely punish if they met again, but having that man with her made it worth the risk.

From dreaming so much at night, she remembered those legends of her grandparents about the moon, and how an offering was accepted to light up the nights again. So it occurred to her to do the same to get into the man's heart.

One night, the woman sneaked out into the forest, and at the top of the mountain she set out to conjure the moon. After a while the moon appeared before the woman in her white dress, answering her longed-for call.

Why do you dare interrupt my calm, you gypsy woman? cried the moon.

The woman said "I have come for you to grant me my greatest wish, I want to betroth the Calé. I want to run away with him to another place, but let him be beside me, there is nothing I desire more in this world NOTHING!"

The moon observed the sadness and desperation of that woman's words, so it occurred to her to ask her the following question:

What would you be willing to sacrifice to have your brown-skinned man?

"Anything, I just want to be with him. That man is my whole life, and I can't imagine a life without him. Grant me to be with him and I will give you whatever you want, I would even kill for that" Said the gypsy without hesitation.

Sponsors Block (?)

The moon understood the seriousness of the words of that desperate woman, and it only occurred to her to think of what she always wished to have beside her beloved: a son.

Every night the moon´s beloved was with her, they used to imagine the day they would have a child, and how they would be happy with him, or her. The moon wished for nothing more since the man she loved so much was gone, a child could fill that emptiness she had inside.

"You will have your man, but in return I want, the first child you have, to be only for me, otherwise, no deal."

Moon's words could have intimidated anyone, but that woman did not flinch at such a condition, and only answered her:

"I accept, I only want him, I don't care about anything else. Besides, it's only the first child, we'll have time to have more."

With mild surprise, the moon nodded and told her:

"Well, go back to your village, and at dawn sit in the tree that is on the outskirts, that no one sees you, just at dawn, the Calé will arrive to look for you, and you can run away together as you want so much."

Having said this, the moon faded away and returned to her place. The woman went quickly to the village and waited until dawn, just as the moon told her.

When the sun was rising, already the woman was waiting in the tree, and after a few seconds, in the distance, the Calé could be seen galloping with a rather hurried horse.

"We are leaving immediately, we are going to be happy" shouted the Calé, and they fled through the forest, where they settled in an abandoned hut, close to a town.

TO BE CONTINUED...

_________________________________________________

Here we are people! The second part of this story That I hope you can enjoy. Thanks to my sponsors for giving me the confidence to keep writing this kind of story. You rock! Let´s make the magic keep flowing!

Lead and first image by samer daboul on Pexels

You can also follow me at Noise


3
$ 2.88
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Kike9781
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

Great story friend, I hope to continue reading them...

I have been touched by the magic of Christmas by Club1BCH and @Coquicoin tradition indicates that I must share half of the gift with someone so you are my chosen one, my dear Simon. Be careful not to share anything ok hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great choice to share the magic ♡ ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago