I fear

6 15
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

I fear the day when machines become the most important thing. The only thing to be taken seriously. I fear the day that the virtual surpasses the personal and that a "like" is worth more than a hug. That world of the internet, which will consume us more and more, will make us forget we are alive, that there is a world out there that we can enjoy.

I fear the day that smartphones become a vice-like any other drug. That those who expose themselves for too long to their uses may have withdrawal from not having them for too long. I fear very much that the change "Smart Phones, Stupid People" will be made.

I fear that many who consider the status of your being to be more valuable than their integrity, and that it doesn't matter if you disagree with something, if everyone else does it you must like it too, no matter how much you disrespect your principles. I fear that common sense will one day get upset and decide to disappear from the face of the earth.

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty

Don´t fear to follow these marvelous people

I fear we will become so arrogant, and believe that only our perspective is the only true one, that we will blur our vision of the obvious, and give way to an era full of insecurities. I fear that my arrogance will trap us in an uncertain destiny, with a one-way ticket to perdition.

I fear we will become sheep without free will, that we will believe what anyone can tell us with no reasoning of our own. I also fear that we will become colder because we no longer believe that the world is a safe place for our thoughts. I fear the day that some people will forbid us to express ourselves, and they will take our freedom as a bargaining chip, without us realizing it.

I fear the day that ignorance will envelop our society and it will not realize it. I fear that any banality will take the world's attention and we will completely ignore important things as if they did not exist at all.

I fear we will be manipulated without realizing it, that we will be thrown into an abyss disguised as paradise, and by the time we realize it, it will be too late. I feel agony knowing that one day, I will lose control of my life because a few steps higher up, they will decide for me and what I should do. Words fall short for this great fear I have.

Technology, oh yes, technology. I still fear for it because we don't know if one day it will surpass our understanding. I fear that one day they will make us humans have more problems than solutions.

I fear that love will become extinct, and we will do nothing to revive it. I fear we forget how to love for real, and we only do it for convenience, as if life loses its luster when we want to give it meaning. It makes me wake up at the mere fact that we become people without passion, not only to live together, but to create and exploit our potential.

I fear that my generation will become what it has criticized so much. I abhor those who just sit back and watch the next generation go in the wrong direction and do not give them the support to do their best.

I fear having to hear in the years to come "this generation is lost" and never having done anything to make at least one, take charge of his or her life.

I fear the day that calm becomes synonymous with something bad as if we always have to expect the worst. I fear that if something bad does not happen; it is because something worse is being prepared. We are complicated... But that much?

I fear that all this I fear will come true. Or is it already happening? Because if it is, may God have mercy on us, and whoever doesn't believe in him, maybe at least feel that things can be better.

So... just that... I fear.

Lead image source on Pexels.

6
$ 2.70
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

The days you speak of are not far away now. You are right to be afraid, but we need to be mechanized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's mercy is the only thing our life needs to overcome all fears and worries of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spend a lot of my time online, but a like will never be more for me than a hug or time spent with real people. Have a little faith my friend 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a matter of balance! Unfortunately, there are many who don't know it. I've got faith, but you know, some people make me lose it . A big hug for you, my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right my friend, I hope that doesn't happen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We hope so, but it is closer than we think eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago