Dancing in my mind

4 11
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

This year has been so hard, and I can't help to feel kinda bad this month in particular. Christmas has that magic; it's a month where everybody feels nice. But others just prefer it passes so fast.

Really interesting these days anyway, I have not stopped learning a lot of things, however, mistakes are part of the process, and sometimes, it's frustrating. Life is a wonderful teacher, but hard.

Unique year in my entire existence, the second year of a pandemic, but still here trying to fight. This damn virus has taken so many lives too, lives that I used to appreciate.

Stress is up here as well. We might consider it a consequence of this "new normal." I don't want to be repetitive, but wow, it's just that I ain't want to live this way. I want to go back to normal. For real.

The interesting part of this is that I'm not sure what I'm writing, but it can tell me something anyway. I think I found an interesting formula to drain what's inside me

Many of you can feel like me? Or is this just a personal monologue I am sharing with you? Questions come and go.

Early in the morning, I tried to get up, I did it, but man, it was harder than I imagined. My body was not heavy, but my thoughts.

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty

I am studying the possibilities to keep learning new things in the upcoming year, whatever I get is positive, but what should I do? I do not see myself going back to college, but well, something will appear inf front of my eyes, I hope.

Music might be a good ally, right? No matter the situation, at least music brings some color to your life.

Nine or ten days until Christmas? Who counts? The year has gone by so fast, it seems like yesterday when we were in summer, now I have to wear ideal clothes to keep me warm.

Obviously, I should work on my patience next year too, it has been one of my biggest problems, and, well, I need to fix that.

The hardest part of writing this post is that I feel like having a big wall that is in the middle of me, and my ideas, I need a hammer to destroy it, ASAP.

Where do I have to go to clarify my thoughts? Maybe to the river? the beach? or just inside myself? Because it´s unlikely I can go to the first 2.

Empty as hell, this is my mind right now, I need to fulfill it, but not with useless thoughts, I need to meditate on it.

Later, maybe I can go to sleep later, to rest my brain a little, this guy has overthought so hard these days, he needs a break.

Lights off, it´s time to rest. see you next time, this was good therapy.

Lead image is taken from Pexels.

6
$ 3.04
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 4
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

This year has been tough for me as well. I can even say the last few years. I hope the new year will be good for all of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Courage Simón, here only one of us can feel nostalgic and it's my turn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope you feel better soon Simon. This year hasn't been easy, we have lost loved ones in the midst of the pandemic. I hope the next one will be better for everyone. And I hope you can undertake some activity that fulfills you. Abrazos!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Praying you feel better Simon. We do have mixed feelings about this season.. partly excited partly lonely... A lot of stress but cant escape the fact we are still blessed.

Deep breaths, buddy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago