The Usefulness Of Parents

5 20
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Pain, Feelings

Disclaimer: This article contains words of pain and chastisement. If you can't bear hate and sensitive words, i advise you scroll pass.

Having been here for a month on read.cash and having you guys follow me and read my articles, you would all know that I tend to write about how I feel most of the times as my articles with the likes of The Biased system: A cruel life, The unspoken truth and so on and right now, I am moved to anger and tears. I am moved to anger right now and I just felt to vent it off into writing here on read.cash. I might be criticised by most people on this article's content and judged by, I would feel no guilt as this is what has truly happened. Are Parents all that useful? Yes, they brought us into the world and took Care of us till we are of age but once we can fend for ourselves and know the right from the left, are  Parents still needed in our lives? I would forget about all the terrestrial benefits and importance of Parents being our joy and shits and just move to the point.

We had resumed College since last month and I reviewed all my bills to pay in school and i saw that my personal savings won't be able to cover all of them, roughly 40% but I mainly have my savings for backup. I had the mindset that my Parents also had me at heart to resume and would prepare some funds for me, I was set to add a job as a part time to the one I am currently doing during this holiday but they rebuffed me. To be particular,  my dad is my headache... he had been great once and catered for me till i grew of age but I can say that he hasn't had any impact on my life since the time I became a full fledged teenager as at 18yrs of age. My Mum is the best, she is there for me at all times .. she is my support and pillar and the one i am indebted to amongst my Parents. She gives me out of the little she has even though she has a petty job , my Dad earns far more than my Mum but he still has no savings. He is a squanderer who just loves to eat and spend his money all at once . I had a  talk with my Parent that I was to resume school and that this is the amount I have,  as usual... my mum came through and said how much she had been saving for me also but my Dad said he had nothing not even a dollar to contribute. I was shocked and all these days he had been lying to me saying he was gathering money and even stopped me from working extra. I am soo Furious right now, if not for the little earnings I made from menial Jobs and funds made from read.cash thanks to support from you all, the read.cash users and Rusty, the Random Rewarder ... if not for you guys, i would have nothing to bring forth to the table to support myself as my Mum contributions wouldn't take me far financially even though I appreciate her efforts.

What are the usefulness of Parents is what I would ask again... not all Parents are contributing and supportive.  Some really do their best for their children and they are to be celebrated and praised but mine is the opposite as only my Mum would get such appreciation . I have cried and prayed to God to bless my Mum and my hands also and multiply the little we have. I might reconcile with my Dad later but we would never be on good terms, I appreciate him so far and I really do but truth being said, he has little to no involvements in my life as from the time i turned a teenager.

It might have been wrong for me to come to read.cash and say this here but I see you guys as my confidant and those I can share my feelings with , I know I might get some negative feedbacks from the contents of this article but it really need to be done.

5
$ 0.93
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Pain, Feelings

Comments

My dear friend, I fully understand you, you have the right to be angry. I and many around me have often felt this way about their father. But your father is ultimately your father, with all his good and bad, and you have to accept him as he is. And do you know when you realize how valuable he is to you with all his shortcomings? When you see him sick or in serious trouble, then your heart beats for him again, and you want to do whatever you can for him, and that is where you realize that despite all his shortcomings, you still love him, because he is your father...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am crying right now ... just so bitter and sad , like I am pushed to the wall .. I do and will still love him , I just can't stand his excesses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully understand you, these issues may have at least one good thing for you, which is to make you an independent and strong man in the future, people owe their success to the wounds they have taken in the past...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We understand your situation my friend. It's really true that not all the parents are responsible for their children. There are some who are insensitive. They don't care about their children. They always care about themselves. The things that make happy for them.

I have a friend also same to your situation friend. She always shared at me and I truly understand her that's why I understand what you feel my friend.

I'm praying for your safety and success with your mom friend. I hope your father will realize one day and he will change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just can't take or bear it anymore... it killing

$ 0.00
2 years ago