The Luxury

3 20
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’« πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«

I always dreamed of having it big and making it loud in life right from the onset; driving the flashiest car, live in a mighty mansion, rock killer wears - have life all to myself in all its luxury and magnificent but reality is harsh. Living in an absolute opposite of your dreams really hurts bad and it is really nobody's fault to bear. A comfortable life is affordable and at the same time expensive depending on how each and every one of us define our comfortability. A man with one pair of trousers and two shirts might be comfortable and living a luxurious life as compared to another who might have ten pair of trousers and a dozen shirts and still yearn for more and claim he isn't okay with it.

Desire and lust really does move a man to his goals and to achieve his long life dream whether by the legal or illegal way but does it really pays ? We should all learn to be comfortable and thankful in all situations we find ourselves in notwithstanding we should always pray and yearn for more at our own pace and with God's consents. This doesn't mean we should be stagnant and not make aim and drives to move forward, to a better life to a more comfortable lifestyle but as I have said, all these depends on each and everyone of us lifestyle.

How do you see your luxury life or define your luxury life? Well, if put to me, my luxury life would be living a life where everything I want at the moment should be within my reach and disposal be it financially or materially ... "Having troubles imagining that lifestyle of mine- let me simplify, i want a life where if I neededΒ  a laptop now, I would just go the market and get a new one, a life where if i wanted a new phone,I would just go the market and get a new one, a life where if I wanted a new pair of sneakers, I would go to the Nike store and get a new one, a life where if I wanted to buy a car, I would just go to the car dealers and get one - a life where I have all and any materials ready and sufficient enough to meet any of my day-to-day needs or extravagant lifestyle".

πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’« πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«

Most people also live luxury life but not to their taste, many get their wants but not their desires. We might not all get exactly what we want but we get what we need and this seem to put most people at an edge and make them uneasy. In what sense you might ask? I might want a sneakers, a Nike sneakers to be precise and the latest one as a matter of fact ... if we look closelyΒ  YES -I do need a sneakers but I also want a specific one and if I am able to get another sneakers which is not Nike just cause I wasn't able to afford the Nike own, I would feel bad and down thinking about how life is cruel and harsh whereas the primary goal of me getting a sneakers to cover my feet and serve as an accessory was achieved. Many don't even have half or a single piece of what we have and yet they are grateful and contented with what they have.

Like a shallow water, tread Life carefully and look before jumping or diving into decisions.

Appreciation and contentment goes a long way in configuring the shape of our lives and we must be cautious and careful in how we tread life and use our opportunities and chances. Living a luxurious and flashy life is not paramount and it also doesn't set a yardstick for others that can't afford such a lifestyle, moving at one's own pace is what is most important and vital. Do not fall into peer pressure as not all fingers are equal. It is also advisable to go out of our comfort zones once in a while and try new things, try out that Spa massage you have always wanted, try out that Keto diet, sign up for that gym class, get that new moisturiser- if they make you feel okay and comfortable, it is acceptable.

πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’« πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«

5
$ 0.73
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Comments

Realmente considero que soy feliz y privilegiada pero me hace falta justo esa parte del lujo en la que vas a cualquier lugar y puedes adquirir lo que te provoque o darle el gusto a tus hij@s de darle lo que pida en dΓ­a que sea , a cualquier hora y en cualquier sitio , saludos muy interesante tu artΓ­culo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you said, my friend, the standard of happiness and well-being is not the same for everyone, everyone is happy in their own way in life, and while imitating the lives of others because they are happy, it may not ultimately make us happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The definition of luxury is different to each individual. Anything more then our desire falls in this category .

$ 0.00
2 years ago