Read A Book Today...

5 17
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Focus, Learn, Advice

Read a book today! You might ask, What kind of books ? What forms of books ?What genre of books ? What shape of books? Truly some of us read books but are we reading the correct books? Don't quote me wrong, all books are informative and worth learning from but some books if not all have a sector of audience in which it is addressing or being addressed to. Truthfully speaking, I am not a fan of books ... Well, physical books I mean , I love and would prefer reading E-books, pdfs, slides and online materials to reading physical books and not that I can't read or won't read them when presented with it or won't read them when they are the only choice at hand. Speaking of E-books, just by surfing on the Web and even being on read.cash engaging, reading others articles and writing articles we all are reading a book.

Like we do say, an apple a day keeps the doctor away so does reading a book a day keeps the dullness away. Reading tends to keep the brain and mind in check and in constant cycle, reading consistently also sharpens our skills set and polishes our verbal and qualitative reasoning. We know words and their correct spellings, we know how to differentiate words, we know how to use words and when to use them correctly. Reading books also keeps us in the loop of current affairs of what is happening in our environs, community, country and even the world at large.

Right from our primary educational background and as far back as I can remember, we have been reading books and being taught in that manner even though at that age I hated reading and studying but now I know that it was all for my benefits and Growth. A Book can be any printed or written material with information meant to be passed across and learnt on it. We encounter dozens of books in a day and we should make it an habit to learn to pick them up and read once in a while apart from the ones we normally read. Students shouldn't be new to the system as normally,  a student would have that academic material which he/she is reading for his/her institution.

Learning to read all kinds of books and gain a vast area of knowledge helps alot like when I was in the Science Department in my High School, I avoided a lot of Novels, prose and poetry books as I saw by myself that i didn't need them or the skills and it was a stereotype at that time that " Science students don't read Novels and it was considered an abomination ~lol~ " but when I got to College, I felt the gap and hole I left by not reading Novels back then as i had some courses I am doing that requires me to do ( read Novels) and the way I had Brought myself up really hinders me as I can read an engineering book for hours but can't read a novel for hours. An engineering student can pick up Medicine related books and read them, a Law student can read a Geology related book likewise an English Major student can read Engineering books - no knowledge is a waste and all things read whether in line of our study or not helps in contributing to our improvement and knowledge.

Normalise reading a book a day to breathing, doing it with will and subconsciously that even if we are idle, we should be caught reading. Without it we are incomplete and not whole, let make it as paramount as that.

Thanks for reading and Have a nice day ahead.

6
$ 2.65
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Focus, Learn, Advice

Comments

My dear friend, I completely agree with you, books can be our best friends, because they have many benefits for us. They can keep our minds and brains healthy. Elevate our knowledge, and bring us peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say readers are great leaders. It sad to know that I have stopped reading books as I used to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we have a lot in common when it comes to reading. I have read up to a thousand books since I was born. Despite been busy now. I still read at least a book a week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree but In my case even when busy, the plot twist is that it is books( reading) that have kept me busy ... they tend to mess with our minds sometimes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. You're really into books. Me too, I am busy with my studies and that's bookish too I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago