My Time In Detention

6 63
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Photo, Laugh, High School

I watch a lot of American High School movies and I know students who behaves bad or has an indecent behaviour during school hours usually get sent to Detention. Detention, here meaning the affected students are to wait after school hours when all other students are going home, to serve punishment ...  some after school-hours punishment meant for Detainees could be to stay in class and do nothing for a stipulated amount of hours without the access to mobile phones or gadgets or to do School related chores like scrape the under of tables for chewed bubble-gums or wash the school toilet or clean the school walls of graffiti - in all , the Detention is a place or a thing any average and normal student wouldn't want.


Well over here we hardly get Detention for bad acts done or unruly behaviours done during schoolhours, doesn't mean we are left to do bad deeds; we either serve some corporal punishments like doing manual body-tasking punishments or taking home extra strenuous and tasking assignments home like to fill a whole notebook from cover to cover with sentences such as " I WILL NOT DO IT AGAIN". You can imagine how crazy this would be, to fill a 60 leaves notebook with repeated sentences. You get the drift, you get to do some nasty and tiring chore either in school or at home if you misbehave during school hours.

Fill one of these completely with ŕepeated words such as "I WILL NOT DO IT AGAIN" and you wouldn't want to commit again in school, lol.

Plot twist in my story is that, My Time In Detention as would be used in this article is no more than me being detained in the Police Station - yes, you heard me right... I was once arrested hehe . Now let not get so jittery or hyperactive, I would tell the whole story .

I was still in High School then, I was a class away from my final years in High School, I was in SS2 ( year two of the Senior Stage of High School) ... for better understanding of this SS2, you can refer to this article of mine on Career. So I was in SS2 and for sure we had Seniors who were in the SS3 Class , the last Class of High School. It was a Friday and all student were preparing for the weekly Extra Curriculum activities which do take place every Friday, it seems a student in our class had an issue with a Student in SS3; a female Senior. The female Senior reported to the males in her class and they made sure to deal with the guy who was in my class.

As not all of us offered for the ride in the school bus, some of us take public transport and some walk all the way home. The guy in SS2 who was beaten and dealt with in School and with help from other SS2 boys of which I was among, we ambushed the SS3 male Senior who dealt with him and exacted revenge. Little did we know, the Male Senior dad was a Police Officer. The following week, on Monday, Police Officers trooped in to our school and brought a warrant and took all of the SS2 boys to the station. We spent a day there and we were severely dealt with by the Officers. Some of us returned to school on Wednesday, some returned the following week but in all we learnt our lessons. Lessons that whenever there is a trouble or disagreement in school , let the higher authorities know of it and handle it properly.

So that was how I did a State Detention and it was not a good one to say ,lol . I wish you all safety in our place of studies and work place and may we not fall into the hands of the Law Enforcers for bad reasons.

7
$ 1.74
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Photo, Laugh, High School

Comments

During our high school days, we make various bad doings somehow give a lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why would they allow teenagers sleep in a cell? Isn't that against the law?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wasn't a cell .. it was like a remand centre and we were above 18 so the law applies to us as adults

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, I imagined that if I wanted to write a complete 60-page notebook, "I would not do it again." I will definitely go crazy. You had a very bad experience. And, of course, the boy's father shouldn't play with the future of some boys like this because just he was a policeman. As you said, it is best to inform the problem to the principals and supervisors of the school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree but he Brought some decent warrant of arrest .. pretty solid as his son was hospitalised 😆 🤣
I wouldn't do it again though, learnt my lessons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago