A Contradiction: My Achilles Heel And My Strong Fort

5 32
Avatar for SilverBack
1 year ago

Trailing back to my love for the Mathematics topic of LOGIC, of which, I have made quite some admirable mentions of it in some of my previous articles like GROWTH. I also made it public that I plan to know and master the topic by instilling and inculcating the habit and practice of it into my everyday life and plan; of which writing articles is a part.

Following this, I would define what A Contradiction is in LOGIC : A Contradiction is a statement ( compound) that is always false. You might wonder, how can a statement comprising of two other statements be Always False. Well, an example to show is, if P denotes "I will eat my food", then P' denotes "I will not eat my food"  ... we can perform a Logical Operation with these two statements of P and P' by using Logical Connectives of which "And" denoted by   and "Or" denoted by are to be considered.

Since I want to prove a Contradiction, I would be only using the "And (∧)" Logical Connective - When used on those statements, it becomes P∧P' which can be read as " I will eat my food and I will not eat my food" . It is right to say that this Compound Statements of P∧P' is always false as it is impossible for an individual to eat his food and not eat his food at the same time. Let me put a stop to that as this is not a Mathematics class, I just want to show you guys an inference to what i mean by the Contradiction in my Article Title.

Now, I think we call all see why this combined statement of My Achilles Heel And My Strong Fort is a Contradiction as an Achilles Heel is used to depict Weakness amongst overall strength while a Strong Fort is used to depict Strength amongst overall weakness. How can my weakness be my strength and my strength be my weakness at the same time? Is it possible? What is it that I might be talking about? To clear the air and make all things known, i am talking about the chore of Cleaning.

Cleaning, such a wonderful and magnificent chore, the chore I adore the most amongst all other chores of washing the plates, doing laundry or mowing the grass. In my type of cleaning, I am specifically talking about interior cleaning of the house like arranging the chairs, making the beds, dusting the chairs, Mopping the floors, stacking books and so on and so forth but not everything is rosy as it seems.

I am allergic to dust 🤧,  even if the smallest particles of dust can get in my nostrils and accumulate, i would turn bright red, start incessant sneezing, have running temperature, bright-red pale eyes -  I would have a disorganised system and would need to go to the doctor. When cleaning, i do encounter a lot of dust as I live in a dusty area and so I try as much as possible to not stir up as much dust as possible but I seem to have made a miscalculation because as at last night, the spirit of cleaning came upon me and I stood up to clean. I had already dusted the ceiling of cob-webs and other sorts and where I made a mistake was when I was trying to dust my curtains, I had no idea they had a lot of dust on them. It went directly into my nostrils and since yesterday night, I have been sneezing and coughing out phlegm. I don't feel so good, neither could I continue with my cleaning or do anything else as I am all pale and tired from the non-stop sneezes.

Let me drop my pen here as I have an appointment with my doctor this afternoon, it is 12:18pm here as at writing of this article. I have to get prepared to go to the hospital and probably get my allergy shots once again 🤧.

Nice talking to you guys have a great day

Notice: Do A Search Hunt To Find Where Else I Made Reference To LOGIC As A Maths Topic As Stand A Chance To Win A Handsome Tip From Me

3
$ 2.02
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
1 year ago

Comments

That's our topic in Math when I was in first year college!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is a rather common topic for Science students to encounter while in College, did you enjoy learning it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember I enjoyed learning it that time, but now I forgot it already lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Silver, I Am also quite allergic to dust, this was the very reason I stopped any sort of dust cleaning and all. Interesting as it may sound, I relocated and has since stopped, without any shots or something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My area is dusty and dust accumulates on surfaces, regular cleaning is how I keep it to a Bare minimum but 😭 dustsss

$ 0.00
1 year ago