Friend, yes friend!

2 21
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening friends, tonight I will be joining another writing prompt made by @meitanteikudo long ago. Haha, I just have nice access to better internet tonight that's why and I suddenly miss my friends.

In this prompt, you will just have to tell something about your friend/s without revealing their names(if you want to, but if your friend permitted you to take his or her name publicly, then that's great too.)hehe

The picture below is just a guide so that we can get to know you as a person through them. Anyways, almost every article of mine is just too personal that you can see bits of me through it, as my kidney on the other and here is my heart haha char not that bits of pieces literally.

We met in our college Alma mater, a State college in our small province. We have the same course and it was I think the first day of our class already when we first met and had our first talk.

We immediately get along and stuck together from that day on.

She's tall with a fit body structure like a very sporty person. My first impression was I thought she was an athlete and that she was not approachable but I was wrong. Even if sometimes I think a person will be so quiet, I still tend to talk to them and get to know them even more that's why I know that we could still be friends regardless of the first impressions.

One of the most memorable moments we had was eating lunch together for almost five years. Our lunch was never boring, we had our circle of friends with us too. We talk so much and tease each other a lot. They were just so crazy that the atmosphere are just so light and I laughed a lot. Swear there are no dull moments when I am with them, especially with her.

You know you find someone like a sister from another mother.

We bonded so much with food, and studies because we're classmates. We have common interests and craziness. We like to tease our classmates(Kuya kuyas). We both physically and unconsciously strike our friends with our hands when we're so excited or happy. We share books and e-books. We hide our phones inside the books in the library because we're reading not school-related as romantic short stories or novels. Haha, I just can't imagine myself surviving those five years without her.

Most of the time we had the same menstrual period cycle and we watch over each other, protecting each other. We are our kind of security guard/best buddies who had sisterly talks, go to the washroom, guarded each other's back, nursing each other. We knew when one is not feeling okay, we understand each other even with the looks of our eyes.

We both like playing volleyball but she plays it well like if our course wasn't as demanding as it was, she could have been a team captain for the women's volleyball team but she chose to focus on acads.

If I could have my life over and could choose whom to trust and whom to choose to befriend, I will still surely choose to like to be with this amazing person I know. The coolest friend I know.

She's the same as me who covers the pain and responsibility we both have as young ladies with smiles and laughter we share. Life is never perfect but choosing to lift the mood helped us get through those deadly five years of college life as thriving students and scholars.

So sad that our time wasn't as techy as now that we don't even have pictures to share. Cellphones back then with cameras are rare and had super low-quality cameras. Haha maybe another reason was we were both camera shy. Anyway, happy moments were best captured by the eyes and stored in the mind. If I have found even one picture of us, I will ask her permission so that I can post it here as well. Haha

If I could give her gifts at this time, I will choose to give her peace of mind and good health so that she can experience more of the world. She will experience "life" that somehow responsibilities took away from her youth. So that she may live longer and experience so much love from others too, meet her true love and have her future family one day. I just can't help but smile imagining her in her happiest moments one day.


Do you have someone in mind to share your friendly memories too? Mine was just as broad as it may sound because I am quite sleepy already, but believe me, reminiscing happy moments with happy people is just so fun and healthy for us, we can go on and on.

Having countless friends is cool but having a few that value you as a person and stay true to you over time is priceless. Treasure them as if your love them like there's no tomorrow.

May you have the reason to smile also as you get through the day.

[Thank you Unsplash for my lead~2girls]

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Namimiss ko tuloy mga friends ko and I don't know if maka hanap kami ng time para mag bondi g ,may kanya kanya na kasi kaming buhay at pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay heheh kmi nga din po, taon bago mgkita pero pwede nmn po contact kahit sa msgr:) bka miss ka din po nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago