Why Am I Too Compassionate Within The People Around Me?

1 36
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

I believe that each of us has a good heart. We are all created equally but with different state of mind. Different views towards people around us.

I was in the bathroom when I got the idea of writing this topic. About being sensitive on what I feel towards others life situation. Where do they live, what do they eat and what do they do for a living?

I wrote this article because I want to tell the readers why am I too compassionate or merciful with the people around me. Definitely, we are not rich. My family eat 3 times a day and only the 2 of us are working in the family. That's it but I am bothered with people whom I do not know that I just saw along the way or especially those I know like neighbors who are working hard to survive everyday.

I watched a video in youtube wherein a famous vlogger asked her family how well do they know her. One of the questions was "What made me cry?" Her sister answered that she cried when she saw a man inside the mall carrying "bayong". Then I just thought that maybe she get pity with the man. Then I remember myself.

I am a very observant person meaning even when I am inside a jeepney or van or at work before, I imagined how is the life of a person I am looking at. I maybe wrong on what I think about the life of the person I am looking at but my inagination is so wide. Especially when watching documentaries in tv, I want to cry whenever I saw the life of some people in the province. Some doesn't have electricity, some doesn't eat regularly, the kids grew up unhealthy and their way of living.

There is a family living in our subdivision. They were only 3 in the family. The father, mother and their only son. They were only renting and their business is selling street foods like barbeque, hotdogs etc. Their son is a tattoo artist but with no regular job. Their business is located in front of our house so I always noticed if there were many or few customers. I felt happy whenever I saw many customers buying but when they have only few, I can't help but felt sad and merciful to them. I was already thinking how much have they earned, how are they going to pay their montly rentals, their monthly bills. Meaning, I was overthinking again not just for myself but also with others which is not part of my life at all. That is how merciful I am. I'm very concern with them because that is only their way of living.

Now that it' s rainy season, they only have few customers because people cannot get out of their house because of the bed weather. I can see the look in their faces when they are waiting for customers. Sometimes I just buy to them though I am not hungry just to help then in a little way. I don't know why but I am very concerned with them. If only I could help them.

Their son should have a regular job to support his parents business. What they earn is not enough to fulfill their everyday needs.

Also, when I saw on TV wherein the parents sold honeybees in the market for them to buy new pants and shoes for rhe graduation of their son. But before selling it, they also get it straight from the trees where there were beehives. It was very dangerous because they don't wear any safety gears to protect themselves. When they sod it in the market, many customers ask for cheaper price for them to purchase it so they just agreed in order to sell all the bottles of honey bees. Their expected sales was different from what they earned because they lowered their prices. But they still bought the pants for their son but not the shoes due to lack of budget.

That type of story breaks my heart. As much as they try their best to provide for their families, they also failed to some instances even they try harder. If only I could go there and buy the shoes for their son, I will to help them in a small way and to make theie children happy.

Even when I went to market and there are vendors who have small stores only and no one is buying, I was already affected about them. I was thinking how will they survive. Will their business stil continue if they have few customers only.

There is also a documentary where children were malnourished. This was also in the province and you can see the children where they grew unhealthy because of poverty. Some died. There was this family where they limit their food for a day. You can see the baby wants to eat more but the mother keep the food so that she has still something to give the next meal.

My Final Say

Even If I know that my life is struggling too, I know that there are still others who are most in need. I an just lucky rhat I have a job to support my family. I just don't know why I am greatly affected with others lives. I was born to be like this.

Thank you for reading another article of mine. I want to thank my sponsors CryptoMax, immaryandmerry and Bjorn. Thank you for believing in me.

Have a nice day to all and happy reading!!

3
$ 1.78
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Dapat talaga na maging grateful tayo sa kung anong meron tayo. May maraming tao na naghihikahos sa buhay at mas nahihirapan pa sa atin. Ganyan din ako sis, ang dali ko lang maawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago