When I Was A Kid (The Challenge)

3 26
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

I saw this trending challenge @bmjc98 and I remember that I came up with the same topic before but I was not able to continue it. So I planned joining since it is a great topic reminiscing our childhood days.

We have our own good and mostly happy memories when we are kids. We don't worry about anything yet. All we know is mostly to enjoy and play.

When I was a kid, I was the total opposite of what I've become now. I am always outside the house and with my playmates. I usually stay outside until its dark and until my mother scolded me.

The Old School Days

During school days, I wake up early and always go to school on time when I was a kid. I don't want to be late or make absences. I am attentive when it comes to assignments or projects. I make sure that it will be passed on time. I am scared of my teachers. I am very sensitive and can easily cry when scolded.

At Home

Once I am home and done with my assignments, that is the time to play. I remember that I used to play almost all games. I grew up in a crowded place so I have a lot of playmates even its boys or girls.

When I was a kid, I also remember that we usually eat canned foods at home because it is cheaper and easy to eat.

I remembered the brand "Philipps" Meat Loaf. We used to it with rice before. I recalled it when I went to supermaket and saw it. It feels like I still know the taste of it even I tasted it wave back elementary days.

I did not buy one but when we undergo quarantine, we received relief goods from our community and it includes canned goods with the meat loaf that we used to eat before. I was so excited.to taste it again. But when I tasted it, I did not like it anymore. The taste in my mind was like spam but it was not in reality. Maybe it was delicious for me before.

When I was a kid, I was eager to learn biking until I learned.

Most of my playmates know how to ride a bike. I did not expected that I will learn how to use it and that I will have my own bike.

Since my father used to work abroad, he was destined to guard a place with swimming pool so he told us that there was a customer who left a bike. That bike was delivered to us and we assembled it.

If you don't know how to ride a bike, it feels that the bike itself is too heavy for you. So my playmates taught me how. One of them was at the back holding the back seat while I tried to run it but I was too scared. I'm scared that I will fall. So what I did was to run the bike without any assistance. I tried and tried until I learned.

After learning, I did not stop using my bike that day and since I already knew how to ride it, it felt that the bike is too light compared before that it was too heavy.

When I was a kid, I used to be the group leader in our activities.

I always planned what to play. I always have active mind. I remember playing football, chinese garter and even cards.

This turns out to be the total opposite of what I've become now. I don't want joining activities at work or even leading a certain activity now. I don't want roo much interaction with many people It feels like I may run out of topic and they might get bored at me.

When I was a kid, I was a business-minded person.

Every vacation, me and my friends will contribute money so that we can put up a small store and sell candies. I also have collection of fairytale pocketbooks and I tried renting it to my neighbors who were also kids.

I also made an unforgettable sin. I was eager to learn how to use rollerblades that time My cousin who is also a neighbor of mine, has a pair of it so I borrowed it while practicing in their house. That time, they were taking care of the chicks. While I was practicing, I accidentally stepped into one of the chicks and it was badly hurt and I knew it will die. I did not mean it but I did not admit my sin. I told my cousins that something happened to one of the chicks. They told me that it maybe my fault but I lied. But I knew that they knew it was my fault because it was only me who was near the chicks when it happened.

When I was a kid, I can only eat at Jollibee when I am included in top 10 in class.

It happened once a year only so I tried to study hard so that my parents will be proud of me. Every kids are happy whenever we eat at our favorite fastfood chains especially when eating chicken. Every kid loves chicken.

I want to thank everyone reading and upvoting my articles especially to my sponsors who continue supporting me: CryptoMax, immaryandmerry and Bjorn.

Happy reading!!

2
$ 2.16
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.02 from @Yzza0625
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

haha. I remember that my older cousin taught me how to ride a bike. I learned at one try, he let go of me and I just rode it. but the problem is, I was just 6 or 7 that time and his bike is a mountain bike. surely I can ride it, but I don't know how to stop it. and he's already too far from me to stop the bike so what I did is to let myself fall down with the bike on the side of the road. that was the first and last time that I fell down and since then, I have already know how to ride a bike.

Actually, it's my hobby now. going out for a least 30 minutes bike a day whenever it's not raining. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss spam.😥 Sabi nila bago ka raw matuto magbike, ma crash ka muna. Kaya ayun, muntikan akong mahulog sa imburnal at mabangga sa mga taniman ng lola ko.😅 Pero at least ngayon natuto na ako. Sa motor na lang hindi.😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hndi naman ako nasugatan bago matuto pero after mga ilang araw bago ako nasugatan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago