The Peak and Off-Peak Season At Work

0 26
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

I am still fortunate thar I am still working with the company I have been for almost 8 years. From my previous articles, I mentioned that our account is slowly transferring to other vendor. We are not sure until when we are gonna stay from our company.

We are currently 12 agents in our account and 1 supervisor who also acts as our team leader.

When we are still moe than 100 agents, it was really fun at work. There were events and a lot of incentives at work especially Christmas season.

We have the peak and off-peak seasons at work

The Off-Peak Seaaon

Off-peak season starts from January to September. This means we are not doing a lot. There are times we do not receive any work in a day. We can still receive requests but only few and only few agents can be assigned with work.

This season is my "me and my friends time". Most of the days, we have long breaks. Aside from our 1 hour lunch, we can extend it to another 30 minutes. While our 15 minute breaks can be extended up to 30 minutes.

I also remember when we were just working 8 hours a day that includes 1 hour lunch and two times 15- minute break. We are just working a total of 6 hours and 30 minutes and if it's off peak, we sometimes got more breaks.

But it was noticed by the management and was change from 8 to 9 working hours with same breaks.

We have more time to stroll around the building. We can have a long walk as part of our exercise or just sit outside and chill with my colleagues.

We can take a nap outaide since there are walls around the building where you can simply lean on.

If you are hungry, the only problem is the money. But if you have money, you can eat whatever you want because the fast food chains are just around the building.

If we are inside the office, we are not allowed to sleep or use gadgets but we can chat with our friends.

We have nothing to do so to avoid being sleepy, we just talk and talk. Before, we are allowed to eat inside but later on, it was prohibited.

The Peak Season

This happens from October-December which we are experiencing now. But it is less stressful because we are still working from home.

Those times were really exhausting in the office. Continuous work were coming and we even work while we were taking a break.

We also rendered overtime everyday and even weekends. I even dreamed of my work due to stress. I also found out that even my colleagues were dreaming of it too.

One of the things I learned is to eat a lot if we have a lot to do. I brought sandwich secretly at my working station before so I can eat while working.

But now, since we are working from home and some of our work were also done by other vendor, it is less stressful.

Knowing you are in the comfort of your home with your family is something to thank for. We also skip the traffic. We don't have to travel. After our duty, we can sleep already if we want.

I have more time with my son. Stress got away easily whenever I see my son. He is my medicine. I do believe that every parents can relate with that.

My Final Say

I am still thankful I have work no matter how hard it is. This is how I support my son and my family. Let us try to love our work.

Happy reading everyone and have a nice day!!

2
$ 2.77
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments