Super Mom

3 23
Avatar for Shyness
3 years ago

It's been a while since my last blog. I am just busy both at work and at home

  • First of all, I would like to thank @CryptoMax for my very first sponsorship here in read.cash.

Super Mom

Who is your superhero?

Is it Captain America? Batman? Spider-man? Thor?

We all have our favorite super heroes especially when we were kids. But nowadays, children at their early age are familiar with super heroes as they watched thru internet browsing and television.

But all of those super heroes are known for their fictional super powers only. Powers that can save the world because of that.

But there is one person in our lives that we should consider a super hero, too. They're our mothers and I called them"Super Moms".

They may not have the super powers but their unconditional love and support are their greatest weapons.

It don't matter to them if they will be harmed or NOT just to save and defend us.

From the day that we were born, they were considered heroes for giving us life on earth. Have we ever wandered how we are being carried in their tummies for 9 months?

Well I do know now cause I also experienced pregnancy.

I can say that my mom is strict up to now that I am old enough. I still follow her for I know its for the best of me.

We may fight a lot but in the end we up with reconciliation.

Characteristics of a Super Mom

  • Patient

  • Supportive

  • Fighter

  • Loving

  • Brave

  • Hardworking

  • Strict

  • Motivatorq

I am a Super Mom

Now that I have a kid, I applied what my mother has taught me. I can say that its not easy to be a mother.

Dads as well can be a super mom. If the mother is not around, he replaces mom's duty.

I am a single mom. Its harder since I have no one to depend on when taking care of my son. Unlike other couples, they can take turns on taking care of the child.

Being a mother is a job that has no salary. It is a 24/7, 365 days and a forever job but the most happiest and rewarding job ever.

What I Learned from Being a Mom

  • It's ok not to eat as long as you saw your child eating enough.

  • Its ok not to go to work and does not have enough sleep as long as you're sure that your child is no longer sick.

  • It hurts to see your child crying because of pain. You prayed that its rather you who suffer than them.

  • It's happy to see your child dance and sing with other kids.

  • I am satisified to buy what my child wants even I don't have anything for myself.

The "Me" Time

After a long day of being with our children, playing with them and taking care of them, we also wants an alone time for our self.

It can be simply in the bathroom.

Taking a bath means taking a rest for a moment from them.

Going to the supermarket or having a simple date with friend or your partner just for a moment.

Then after that, going back to our children. Back to the reality, but of course, a happy reality with the kids.

After all, it also feels different when you're away from your children. It feels incomplete.

And remember, when they grow up, you will miss them more because they are with someone else. With friends or even girlfriend/boyfriend and in the long run, their own family.

The Super Parents

My mother and father are now senior citizens. I want them to give the best but there are some things that I cannot give to them as much as I wanted right now. The below is what I can say for now.

  • Own shelter. Ever since I was a kid, we used to live from different house to another. We moved from one place to another. We have diffrent neigjbors because we only rented. Now, we have our own house. It's not me who bought it but sharing with the expenses is I think okay.

  • Education Its the only wealth that our parents can give to us. It can never be replaced by money. So as long as our parents can give us education, let us not waste it and study hard. Finish studies.

  • Jobs. After studies, we worked to help and paid back our parents full support to us while studying.

  • Happy Life. It's not just money that can make us happy. Its being with our family. Giving them time and love especially when they're old and we have our own family. Happiness matters most to them.

Thank you to all Super Moms!!

Being a mother, we should protect ourselves in order to take care our children.

Give them the time and love.

Teach them to pray. Have faith.

Let them learned from their mistake.

Listen to them and always ask them what happened to their day.

Being a son/daughter, take care of our mom and dad. Love them with all your heart.

If our mom is Super Mom and dad is Super Dad. Let us also prove that we are "Super Kids".

I would like to thank all the readers and rewarders.

See you in my next blogs!! This is my 5th blog and more to come.

6
$ 1.64
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.02 from @Passionate
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
3 years ago

Comments

Of course our parents have done a whole lot... We hope we are able to repay in due time. God help us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello there, No problem, it's great to sponsor new authors over here to entice them to earn more and more expensive sponsors :) Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still learning by reading your articled and other writers as well.. Thank you again

$ 0.00
3 years ago