Sharing My Tips When Looking For A Job

2 25
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

It was almost 8 years when I last applied and the questions that were asked to me during interview were all forgotten. Until I saw a video about an online interview. It made me reminisce those days I was applying.

Interview is the initial and one of the important factors in getting a job. So we need to try our best from the start.

I was watching one of the videos in Facebook when I saw a woman having an interview with an applicant through phone call. I only saw the interviewer but hearing the voice of an applicant made me laughed. She was trembling while answering the questions.

It made me laugh because I remembered myself in that position. Her answer always started with how the question was asked to her.

For example: "How do you see yourself five years from now?"

The applicant answered back: Five years from now, I am still working as a call center agent. She answered very nervously and it was obvious that he cannot think clearly because of her nervousness.

The answer also looked fake. It was not answered naturally and the answer looked incorrect or incomplete. But when I was asked the same question before, I cannot recall what I said and I am not sure if it was also correct.

Here are my few tips when having face to face interview. It can help to some but some can also have their own tips when applying.

Keep an eye-to-eye contact with the interviewer. This caught the attention of your interviewer. When you look at the eye of the person asking you, it shows your attentiveness of the topic. This shows how serious you are in looking for a job.

Whenever I apply for a job, this is what I always put in mind. This was also my mothers advise. Even I am nervous with the interviewer, I still look in the eye and answer the questions as much as I can.

I am a shy person but this is what I am proud of myself. I can hide it during the interview. I made myself brave enough. Though I am nervous, I think of things that would make my nervousness less.

Be Attentive. Listening is a must. Most of the time, you need to follow instructions. This is how the interviewer rates you when you follow them properly. If you did not understand a question, it is okay to ask again.

Be Humble. I always believe in humility. This can be shown by answering questions with truth but in a courteous manner. You can tell your experiences by not bragging the person you are talking to.

If you were asked about your achievements at work, you can tell everything but say it in a right and proper way.

The interviewer can easily see your personality by the way you act and speak.

Be Neat. First impressions last. The first thing that a person can see is your physical looks. You don't have to be pretty or.good-looking.to pass the interview but wearing the perfect attire for application is a must.

You can wear pants and collared shirt but it depends on the type of job that you are applying. But it is always best to wear formal attire. It is presentable and respectful to look at.

Be Ready. I will look for the possible questions that will be ask to me. That I should woke up early and bring the documents and IDs that I needed. I should also have a budget for my food and transportation allowance for the day.

I applied to many companies and I learned that we should be ready before interview or before applying.

We have to know what job we are applying. If we still want to work in a BPO, searched for the company that we knew would give us better benefits nd incentives. Company that would change our lives fianancially and emotionally.

But If it is our first time to apply, always be ready. Take time to research on the questions that can be possibly ask to us. Seek help from a friend or family members who applied before so that they can gave us tips where to apply and what to do before applying.

Since I started applying to BPO, I make sure that the next job I will be looking for would stil be at BPO companies.

Though I want to work in a government or in an office, my course is not enough for the job. I just finished 2 years from college and they are accepting 4 years graduate and mostly, I noticed that family members of the old employees were also hired.

Be Courteous. It is always right to say "Good Morning", "Good Afternoon" or "Good Evening" to the interviewer. This simple courtesy is an additional points for your application. It shows that you have respect to the people around you.

You also need to say "Thank You" after the interview.

Be Calm. In reality, we cannot hide our fears during application especially during interview. But we need to keep calm as much as we can. Think of the person talking to us as a friend or family member. Showing them that we are nervous makes them stronger in asking us harder questions.

My Final Say

It is important to be active during application especially in interviews. You need to be diligent enough and made efforts. If at first you don't succeed, there's more opportunities to come. Failure is part of the process but it will serve as an experience to other applications. Just remember our mistakes and do better next time.

Good luck to everyone and happy reading!!

3
$ 0.72
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Good question and answer. I've been working hard all my life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Lutch. Same here. I have been working hard and everytime I apply, it always feels like stsrting from the scratch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago