My Very Own Collections Then And Now

0 43
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Collections are the things or the stuffs we kept for a long time. Some are useful while some are not. But as long as we love collecting those, we can continue with it because it is what our hearts wanted.

I love collecting everything when I was a kid. Mostly, they are toys or the things I used to play. Toys that every kids collected.

Now that I am old, I collected most of the things that I needed and those that I like.

Generation nowadays are less likely to play toys. They are now focused and addicted with gadgets and anything with the social media.

My Paper Dolls Collection

I still remember when I collected paper dolls that I bought from a store. It costs P1.00 only and you have a girl paper doll with 2-3 clothes made of thin cardboard. I collected and played with it so that I can have different girls with different clothes.

I have also a classmate who was very good in drawing. She draws girls wearing gowns and different outfits in paper pad only. When she showed it to me, I cut it out and play with it at home as if they were real dolls.

I even collected bottle caps from sodas or beers so that I can play with my playmates. If you win, you have a chance to take more bottle caps which I kept at home because my mother will just throw it once she saw it

My Stationery/Stickers Collections

When I was in highschool, I became addicted in collecting stickers and stationery pads. I will save my allowance to buy those.

When I was in 2nd year high school, we moved house suddenly. It was hard to enroll to our new location so I have to stay with my auntie for a year to continue with my school. I saved my allowance so that after school time, me and my friends will go the market and buy different stickers and pads.

I kept the stickers but I cannot recall what happened if I used it or just wasted it.

But those stationery pads, I used it at the same time while I was collecting it. They are papers with envelopes included. Some were scented while some were not. It costs P10.00 if I my memory was right. A stationery pads includes 10 sheets of paper with 5 envelopes. Those are good collections because I chose designs that were colorful.

It was useful to me because I wrote letters to my classmates. I have this classmate where we began talking more through letters rather than talking personally in the classroom. We have different groups of friends but there was incident when we started being close because she asked me a question which I cannot recall and she sent me a letter then I replied to it to. Then it started us exchanging letters. This is where I used my stationery pads. Until the school year ended and I moved to new school and she still sent me letters.

My Own Collections When I Started Working

I remember the first thing I bought for myself when I started working. It was a necklace and earrings made of gold. It was sold by my colleague when I was working as a production operator. Payment was installment so it was not hard for me to pay. But the worst.thing was when I it was pawned for financial reasons. I didn't know where they are now.

Then, I bought necklace and earrings made in white gol to A. I bought it in a jewellery shop but I bought it separately. I was with my mother and my sister when I bought it. I bought it because I was working and to see the fruit of my labor.

I also bought earrings and other jewelries from different sellers and other stores. I also have bracelets. Some are fancy and some were not.

This was the white silver necklace that I bought almost 10 years ago. It has not yet faded and until now, the true colotlr is still shining.

This was also the ring made of white gold. It is very thin but pretty.

This was the necklace we found outside our house. It was wrapped in a small pouch made of gold.

This was the bracelet I bought from my cousin. I bought it 10 years ago but I haven't used it even once. Its big for me so it has to be adjusted.

The ring in pink was memorable because it was given by my sister who passed away. It has my nickname inside. She gave it to me 20 years ago. The gold ring was also given by my sister who passed away. I bought the silver one to my colleague. It is only fake but the design is cute because of hearts design.

Those are cute pair of earrings that I bought to my neighbor. It only costed less than P200.00 only.

These are also mixed collextion of earrings that are all fancy but I know that I will not use ever but I can keep forever

My Collections From A Gift's Friend

I have a college friend who gave me presents because his brother started a business. It was online and it was a jewelry business made of birthstones.

They were making jewelries by themselves and posted it online. Since my friend knew how to make it, she gave me necklaces, earrings and rings. I like the necklace and bracelets made of jade. I kept it and unti now it does not fade.

Butterly necklace given by my friend. It was made of stainless so it will not fa seede but the pendant was big and heavy.

Those were the necklaces given by my friend. He was the one who made all these. These were the kind he sold online. Some were made based on your designs.

I like this one the most because it is jade style. It fits perfectly for me.

This ring was also given to me with dangling hearts design

This pair of earrings have small buttterly designs but it is too long that is why I havent tried wearing it.

My Final Say

We must remember that we work for a reason. We work primarily because we want to help our family. But of course, we also need to buy something for ourself.

Sometimes, it doesn't matter if the things we collected are useful or not. But for us, as long as we want it and we work for it, that is enough. But it would be better if the things we bought for ourselves are useful to us so that we can use it and not just to keep it What is the sense of buying it and not using it?

If you collect bags, you should use ot at the same time. I remember when I used to buy bags every pay days. I kept some instead of using it. When I tried to use of those that I bought before, I noticed that the bag was slowly peeling. It doeas not look new anymore. I should have used it before.

I hope I can add more to my collections. If only my kid was a girl, she could have it all but since he is a boy, he should collect it on his own or whatever collection he wants. I will always be happy and proud of my son.

Happy reading and hope you enjoy this article of mine.!!

Thank you Yzza0625 for the sponsorship.

3
$ 0.53
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments