I Bought My Son A New Bike And We Won A Gift Cards

8 34
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

My son has a lot of toys. But mostly, they were given by my cousins. I rarely bought toys for him before. He is fond of guns and swords and super heroes.

He will play with it from time to time but we cannot control him sharing his toys with his playmates. Some of his toys were missing or sometimes broken.

Last Wednesday, my son and my niece went to the mall mainly to go to the bank to open an account. We will also return and fixed my nephews eyeglass which was new. But none of those activities were successful.

I lack one of the requirements in the bank so we cannot proceed. We also return my nephews eyeglass but it cannot be replaced because my nephews eye should be check first. He should be with us. So my nephew should go next time once it will be return.

To make the day worthy, I took a picture in the photo shop for my job application. We also went to the department store to look for my sons sandals. But there were no size available for him.

New Bicycle

After that, my son run to the toys section, his favorite part of the department store. He looked first at Nerf guns but I told him that those were expensive. He also looked for clays which is Play-Doh. I got 3 colors for him.

Then I told him to try riding a bicycle. He rode and begun moving. Since there were only few people that time, my son continuously use the bike. I have no intention of buying it at first.

My son's original request was a motorbike. He saw it in Youtube where a kid of his age was riding a motorbike.

I told him that it is expensive and it is much dangerous. He doesn't know how to ride a bicycle without support yet so what more if it was a motorbike.

My son enjoyed riding the bike. Since the bike was too small, we tried another bike larger that that. He used it again and rode back and forth. He also doesn't want to go down even if we want to. I told him that we will buy it next time but he refused to go down.

Since I planned before on buying him a bike, I thought on buying him that time. I chose what suits his age and tried the bike many times while we were in the mall. I want to test it to make sure that the bike is in good quality.

The assistants were approachable and gave us discount so I already bought it. I bought it for my son since it was my first time to buy him a bike.

I did not buy the clay and left it because I thought that my son forgot about them.

Gift Cards

While paying it in the payment section, the cashier told us to try scanning the barcode displayed for a chance to win 1 thousand pesos worth of gift cards. So we tried after paying.

Then I told my niece to try it since she has her phone and mine was left home because my sister was using it. Fortunately, she got the prize. It seemed that the price I pay for the bike was discounted with another 1 thousand.

We were lucky that time. We got the gift cards too in the customer service. While we were inside the mall, my son was using the bike and it was useful too to avoid him from running.

The sales associate told us that we were only the third to win the gift cards. It was indeed a lucky day.

I want to look out for other items, but since my son was riding a bike, I cannot look for things that I want like clothes.

We spent much of our time with choosing the right bike. After that, we bought foods for take out because we were all hungry together with my family at home. They were also waiting for us.

My partner was working in that mall as a security guard so we show him the bike that we bought. He was still on duty so my niece and my son and I went home after. It was a tiring day but like I always said, it was fulfilling when I knew that my son was happy.

When we reached home, he used it already outside even it was still hot.

After a few hours, he was asking for the clays. I told him that we left it in the mall and we'll just bought it next time. I never thought that he will remember it.

I left it because we did not really buy it.

But since I need to go out the other day, I bought him the clays as I promised.

My Final Say

It is true that when you are a mother, you will give everything that your kids want. But of course, it is not always possible especially if it is not useful or when we are out of budget.

But I told myself that the bicycle I bought for him was useful for him. Happiness of our kids is a mothers happiness too.

As long as my partner and my family can, we will give my son the best that we can give him.

It is a mothers responsibility to give and provide happiness of their kids and husband. Now I realized that when you are a mother, it is okay that you have nothing for yourself as long as you have something for your children.

Hope you enjoy this article of mine. Thank you and have a nice day.

2
$ 0.95
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

I totally agree with you. I'm also a mother too and just like you and all the mothers out there, we prefer to buy things for our children than buying things for ourselves. Seeing my kids happy makes me much happier.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truth. Sana pag may work na ko mabilhan ko pa sya ng toys na gusto nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan hehe ang mga moms laging nakakahanap ng ways para mapasaya mga kids niya 😉☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko nga para tayong super heroes para sa mga anak natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly the mother's love indeed. Happy kiddo yan sis.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes he is happy and I hope matuto na sya magbike

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matutunan dn nya yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct. Gusto ko talaga na maturo sya magbike.Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago