I Am Your Mother, Your Bestfriend and Also Your Enemy

2 45
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Being a mother at 35 is late for me. Nowadays, most women got pregnant at early 20's or younger than that. At the age of 35, some have 2 or more children at that time.

But I realized that age doesn't define when to be a good mother. It matters on how you will be a good mother to your kids. We should be there for them not just as a mother but as bestfriend and sometimes, our enemy too. Treat them well and always give them the love that they deserve.

I believe that giving all your love to your children makes them a good parent in the future.

I Am Your Mother.

I have akways been proud to say that I am a mother. I have one kid and he is Nathan. He is 5 years old and he is always part of my story here in Read.Cash.

As a mother, I am strict and at the same time, a very understanding mother to him. If only I could give him everything he wants but its not possible. I will give him what I can only afford.

Love is 100% that I can give to my son. From the day that he was born, I already felt blessed and joyful for giving him to me. I promised myself to be a good mother to her like what my mother has been to us. I will protect her from all things that make him sad. I always pray to God that he is safe even I am not around. I also pray to God that he will be a good son to me and to his father as he grows old.

I noticed that he mostly wants to play outside the house. From the moment he wakes up and he heard his playmates voice, he will rise hurriedly and will want to go outside. As a mother, I want to keep him safe always even inside and especially outside the house.

I mostly got worried when he runs fast while trying to catch his playmates. I am afraid that he might get wounded and cry after.

Now that he is 5, he wants more time with his playmates. What more if he turns 10, 15, 20? He will be teenager soon and all that he wants is to be with his friends more often. But it is too far to think. He is still my baby boy.

Every mother understands how I am feeling. We are all worried for our kids but we loved them so much.

I Am Your Bestfriend.

We are our childrens first bestfriend. We need to listen to them when they tells us story no matter how short or long it is. We should always ask them if they are okay. Tell them that we love them everyday.

We should also tell them stories so that they will get used to talking to us especially when they have problems. We should be open to them making them open to us in return. I believe that it will be the start of them trusting us with their secrets.

I read from an article that "we should listen to our kids while they tell us stories."

That is what I am doing now. My son will tell me something anything that he wants to say though most of the time I don't understand some of his stories. I am happy with that. I am seriously listening to him but deep inside, I am laughing with happiness.

I am always here to protect him from bullies. Even sometimes I knew it was his fault, I admit but I still want to prove he was correct. But I am not telling him to be bad. I told him to be nice to everyone.

I am also happy when I saw him meet new playmates. From a baby now a grown up boy.

Sometimes I Can Be Your Enemy.

"I cannot help it when I hurt you physically sometimes. It means that when I did that, you've done the same mistakes over and over again. I understand that you are just a kid but I want you to learn what is right and wrong so that when you grew up, you will be a better man to everyone."

I know I spoil my child with what he eats and his habits. I cannot help it because part of being a moher is giving all the love that you can give to your child. So sometimes if he is already bad, I still let him do it which in turn make him a bad person.

When I saw his playmates told us that my son hurt them or do something bad to him, I will not hesitate to scold him. I won't let him continue hurting his playmates.

I also scolded him if he is too clumsy which happened most of the time. He sometimes doesn't follow my orders. When I told him to get something but he was busy playing with gadgets, he will not get it as if I did not say something.

He is also saying some bad words which he just jeard from other peoples mouth. If that happened, I told him that I wil slap his face.

He sometimes throw things when he cannot get what he wants. I cannot help it but hit him but not hard. I will not talk to him and let him learn from his mistakes.

If he hurt his playmates while playing outside, I will let him in and slap him. We will not talk to him inside the house until he apologized.

But whatever happened, I love him and I just want to teach him a lesson. I am his forever mother, bestfriend and will be an enemy if he gets bad at times. Whatever I am doing is for him.

A mother will never harm her children. We all sacrificed for them Even a mother is just a single parent, she will still work and work for her kids. Like what I always say, we will be their forever mother.

My Final Say

Our kids grew faster. That is why I believe that while they are young, take care of them like they are still our babies. Hug them, carry them and play with them.

Stroll them while they were kids and always make memories with the whole family. Let our kids explore everyday but let them know their limitations.

I believe that we are all good mothers. Every good mother have good kids.

Thank you to everyone and have a nice day!!

5
$ 6.02
$ 5.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Simon.M32
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

I do not think that age should be important to be a mother. The important thing is the feelings of motherhood.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes . Being a mother is being a good mother to your children financially, emotionally and spiritually

$ 0.00
2 years ago