Getting To Know My Weird Habits

8 28
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Each of us has our own habits. It can be good or bad depending on how we do it. We also have that weird habits that we can't get rid off. I admit that those weird habits became my addiction and at the same time became usual.

I have these weird habits at home that I want to share. Some maybe same to others or it can just be me who's doing it.

I eat ice. I used to do it everyday but that was before. I will drink water and put the ice cubes fro the freezer. I eat the ice because I felt it refreshes me and I like its crunchiness. I saw it from my sister before who eat ice and I don't know why I did it too. Even when drinking sodas, I want to have ice cubes or crushed ice while drinking. Also, everytime I eat ice, I don't know why but I feel certain relaxation maybe because its cool.

I also watched videos in youtube where there are youtubers who eat ice and you can hear the sounds while they bite and crushed the ice using their teeth. It may sound weird to others watchng it but I did enjoyed it.

I eat rice with chocolate powder and/or milk powder with rice. I know that this is not new to others especially kids. I used to eat this before eversince I was a kid. I remember when we moved house in Cavite.

There were big changes at home and in our environment. The place we lived before was very crowded and noisy but you can find anything in that place especially food which is just affordable. You can see a lot of stores even late night. You will see a lot of people even it is midnight. You can buy cooked foods for breaksfast, lunch or dinner.

But when we moved to a new place, it is the opposite of the old place. The people sleep early and you won't see anyone in the road as early as 8-9 pm. Even jn he morning, you won't see a lot of people. It was boring and there were no food business unlike before.

You will learn to buy canned goods most of rhe time if you cone home late or just eat whatever was left in your stocks. This is where I kearned to eat milk or choco powder with rice. I enjoyed the taste so I ate it once in a while. But now, I no longer eat it because we always have enough meal at home but I will surely try it some other time.

I washed the dishes first before I eat. Everytime I woke up, instead of taking my breakfast first, what I will do is to wash the dirty dishes first before eating if there is but usually, there is. It was my habit eversince because I don't want to eat first knowing I have to wash all the dishes after. So once I'm done, I can eat and what I will wash is the plate and utensils that I use only.

It became my habit because once.you have eaten and you are full, you tend to sit and just want to lie down and do nothing. So it's safe to say that after eating, there's no need to worry about the dishes I have to wash. It was my responsibilty at home.

I check the gas tank after used if closed multiple times. This is too weird habit for me. I am scared of fire and this is one of the causes so I see to it that after cooking anything, I make sure that the gas tank is closed. I will close it then I will check it again if its close. Then I will turn on the gas stove if it will ignite while the gas tank is close. I am weird in terms of that.

All of us are scared of fire accidenrts. There is a saying that goes, "It's better to be robbed than to be hit by fire" because if your house will be robbed, they cannot take everything while fire can take away all your properties including the house itself.

I have this phobia with fire since my claasmates house which was almost near to us experienced fire. Their house including their relatives house were all burned up. But the good thing was they were all safe.

I saw the big fire which seemed very angry that late hot afternoon. Its dark big smoke was in our direction so even its not that near to us, we still prepare knowing how big the fire was.

Drinking coffee before sleeping. Coffee is energy boosting but for me, it doesn't feel that way. Maybe because I am immune of the taste of coffee.

My work is from night shift and I don't get to sleep 8 hours a day. I only have 4-6 hours of sleep. After our shift and I am about to sleep, I will drink coffee because for me, it will help me to sleep.

Eating Champorado But With Powdered and Liquid Milk Together. Most of us Filipino loves "champorado" for breakfast served hot or cold and its best with evaporated or condensed milk in on top. Champorado is a Filipino food made with cocoa or chocolate powder with sticky rice. What I did is to put both liquid and powdered milk in the champorado so that it will be more tasty.

Smelling Laundry Soap When Purchasing

When I was in college, whenever my mother told me to buy bar soap for laundry, I enjoyed smelling a certain scent. I do it everytime I purchase it.

My Final Say

My weird habits can also be the same as yours. Just want to share it with everyone.

Thank you for reading another article of mine. I want to thank my sponsors CryptoMax, immaryandmerry and the newest one Bjorn. Thank you for believing in me.

Have a nice day to all and happy reading!!

3
$ 1.59
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate to this especially the gas tank thing. I am the person who doesn't just leave the house without securing everything. You know even if I have checked the gas tank three times i will check it again before I lock the door. Some people call it weird but it is for our own safety and for others as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Especially now, I have a son and my niece and nephew stays with us. It's a good thing that I work from home for the moment to watch over them 24/7. Thanks Bjorn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also eat rice with chocolate powder and/or milk powder or sometimes margarine. Nakakabusog pa rin naman siya kahit walang ulam.๐Ÿ˜… Pero yung magkape bago matulog, hindi ko kaya yun. Baka nakamulat mata ko hanggang umaga.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Margarine hndi ko pa na try pero oo nkakabusog yung choco or milk powder. Ung coffee nman ngayon snasamahan ko nanng milk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very helpful good habits at the same time, may mga tao kasi na nakakasakit ng kapwa yung naging habit nila like pagbibiro na nakakasakit ng kapwa, And also there is a bad habbit na nakukuha din natin na bad in our health. Yung mga habit mo ganda lahat๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you pero yung drinking coffee medyo hndi good pero thabk you for noticing and reading my habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahyy oo nga pala pero usuall namn yang coffee, pero yung dringking alcoholic talaga na nakakalasing yun kadalasan sa mga lalaki habit yarn. ๐Ÿ˜… By the way thanks for upvoting my comment๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek..thank you again

$ 0.00
2 years ago