First Christmas Family Day In The Mall After The Lockdown

4 32
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

March 2020 marked the day that the lockdown started in the country. In just one snap, everything change.

Everyone was locked in their homes. Almost everyrhing stopped and stucked in their houses.

I can say that I was just stuck at home for a long time. I can go outside like market but not in the mall. So now that kids can go to malls, my boyfriend and I with our kids went to the mall for the very first time after the lockdown.

When I told my son that we will be going to the mall, he was so excited because finally, we will be going out with his father. Not just outside the house but outside the village.

Last Saturday, we went to the mall in the afternoon. It was me and my sons first time to go the mall after the lockdown.

Finally, I saw the mall again and entered. Nothing change. It was just the Christmas decorations that made it different than before.

When we entered the mall, my son wanted to use the escalator so even we will not be going up yet, we used it for my son to experience it again. It was like a ride to him. Even before, he wanted to go up and down with it.

I felt that my son was so happy that day. It was a new environment for him. I was expecting a lot of people upon entering but it looked just like a usual day. Only few people were strolling expecting it is weekend and most of the people receive their Christmas bonus.

We looked for something to eat first. We did not took our lunch so we ate first. We went to his favorite food chain and before we enter, we show our vaccination card before we order and ate.

We ate chicken, fries and pasta.

My son kept looking around the place. I am very happy also not because we were in the mall but also because we were together as a family this Christmas season.

Before, my son and I went to the mall with my mother but since she is gone, it was just her memories that I can remember.

After eating, we went to the department store to look for new shoes and clothes for my son.

I thought it would be easier for him to buy a new shoes now that he is 5 because the last time we bought him a shoes was when he was 3 years old. He was too clumsy and kept running from one direction to another. It was hard for him to fit a shoe because he kept running.

He was only wearing slippers when we go to the mall because his old shoes no longer fit in and we gave it to other kids so that they can use it.

Now that he is 5 years old, it was much harder for him to buy a new shoes because he is more faster when he runs and moves. He wants to go to the toy section and look for different toys that is why he was in a hurry to fit shoes.

When we bought him shoes, we also look for clothes for him. The kids clothes were limited so we went out the department store to look in other boutiques for kids. But we cannot find other boutiques so we stroll first. He already wore the shoes we bought becaus ehis slippers were old.

Then I saw a nice place near the parking area of the mall but in the upper floor. There were tables for family and friends if they want to eat outside and chill. We already ate so we just took pictures of my son there.

Then we go to videogames area. This is where I saw my son very excited when he saw the claw machines, videogames, basketball rings. He roam around the area as if it was his first time to go inside. We buy coins but since he does not know how to use the claw machine, we did not get any prize.

Then we went back to the department store to buy clothes for him. We just selected short and collared shirt for him. Then another pair of sando and shorts. I also bought 3 piece of shorts for him.

When we bought him clothe, I want also to buy sandals for myself. But I don't have time to look for the sandals because my son was always running. The things we bought was just really for my son.

My Final Say

When we went home, it was tiring but it was fun being together as family. Even there is no enough money but as long as we are happy strolling around, it is much better. It feels you forgot your problems. It was replaced with happiness because you find time for your family and self.

Family bonding is important because it strengthens your relationship with each other.

3
$ 1.14
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Quarantine has been tough for all of us. But it's not that big of a problem anymore. Because we are used to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we are living with it and getting used to it. But being with your family is one of the best blessing that we have even this time of pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy time dear. enjoy your day with beautiful family. Merry Christmas in advance. Don't forget to buy something for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Mazekin. Merry Christmas in a few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago