Aspiration to Self - Inspiration

2 21
Avatar for ShyLavender
2 years ago

I used to wonder, why some people keeps on encouraging other but can't motivate themselves. Deliberating of how they set aside their own struggles just to be with other's circumstances. But more likely, I am ponder of myself because I'm definitely one of them. I always give positive energy to others when they are down but can't apply in my own situation. If you are also kind of this person, do you frequently say to yourself that you're just tired being strong throughout your life? I know how it feels. You're empty yet your mind is full of thoughts that never been said to anyone else. And through that, I stopped thinking positively. I lose hope and spirit to live according to my will. I just decided to go with the flow. Are you in that crisis right now?

https://www.google.com/search?q=floating+in+water&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwjc1NbI6_XwAhUER5QKHT5VAVUQ2-cCegQIABAC&oq=floating+in&gs_lcp=ChJtb2JpbGUtZ3dzLXdpei1pbWcQARgBMgIIADICCAAyAggAMgIIADICCAA6BAgjECc6BQgAELEDOgQIABBDOgcIIxDqAhAnOgcIABCxAxBDUKexAliP4gJgx_QCaAFwAHgCgAGeAYgBgRuSAQQwLjI3mAEAoAEBsAEFwAEB&sclient=mobile-gws-wiz-img&ei=INi1YNzEHYSO0QS-qoWoBQ&bih=915&biw=491&prmd=ivbn#imgrc=Fp2TPCkWWGj13M&imgdii=1ueTF5Nr94kgEM

According to several studies from DOH and other Psychological Institutions, the percentage of people having a depression and seek mental healthcare have been increased in the time of Covid - 19 pandemic. Most of the people was struggling to earn money since they are unemployed, force separation from work and can't go to their job where it's non - essential facilities. Difficulties in earning money is also a battle to starvation due to not enough support from local government even relatives are in hardship of helping their families because everyone is affected by pandemic. In relation to this, people received more pressures that suddenly become problems they always think, and searching the solutions for it but ended up failing. In that case, worries are turned into anxiety and panic attacks, overthinkings, and confusions that will leads to a level of depression.

We already have ideas or knowledge about depression or anxiety and any other mental issues. We are also aware that it is not a petty thing to not be discuss or have a solutions. It is a serious matter that needs a serious help not just from professionals but also from closest friends up to family. However, there are feelings and thinking that never fade away once heard a good advise from other people. Insecurities are always there in our heads, so the discouragement does. Even we neglect our own comparison to others, we can't unheard the voices in our heads that were created by the people around us who never stop judging us.

https://www.google.com/search?q=depressed+person&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwiRv4ng6_XwAhUHg5QKHTCGDnkQ2-cCegQIABAC&oq=depressed+person&gs_lcp=ChJtb2JpbGUtZ3dzLXdpei1pbWcQAzICCAAyAggAMgIIADICCAAyAggAOgQIABBDOgQIIxAnOgcIIxDqAhAnOgQIABADOgcIABCxAxBDOgUIABCxA1Dm8awBWI_BrQFg5sqtAWgBcAB4AoABsAGIAasikgEEMC4zM5gBAKABAbABBcABAQ&sclient=mobile-gws-wiz-img&ei=Udi1YNHSIYeG0gSwjLrIBw&bih=915&biw=491&prmd=ivbn#imgrc=aFE2F7vvGuT-TM

It sounds cliche to tell you all the tips and advises about coping out with those things that makes you exhausted in life. Hence, I could give you the best encouragements in the world, even words of wisdom and any other positive comments. But, all of that are nonsense when your mind is automatically blocked it. Encouragements from others are nothing especially when you contradict them with your negative thoughts. It's not bad at all. I mean, It's also good if you don't listen to them sometimes. Because it only means that you're trying your best to be better in your own way or you don't want to change again based on what other's tell you.

The point of this article is to enlighten your souls that can save you. It will talk a lot about you and your biggest enemy at some aspects but your greatest bestfriend in all times - yourself. Is there anything difference between you and yourself? I don't know, only you can figure it out. But personally, me is differ from "I" within me.

https://www.google.com/search?q=person+looking+at+the+mirror&hl=en-GB&tbm=isch&prmd=ivn&sxsrf=ALeKk00zDNHMm94EdfMO7R3S6oIFEnVdcg:1622548610649&source=lnms&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwja2MXMsPbwAhVGHKYKHc2pChEQ_AUoAXoECAIQAQ&biw=491&bih=915&dpr=2.2#imgrc=xyQB0pZ6N3dm-M&imgdii=qtyn6CCwFPM4dM

Who knows about me? Who knows about you? In exception of our Creator, who knows us? Sometimes, even ourselves doesn't know who we really are. We also lost ourselves many times because of uncertainty but what troubles us more is having a hard time to fight what's in our head. Do you have any experience of facing the mirror, looking at your face and start to talk yourself but no words are said? How about watching yourself crying or hating what you look like? Or do you shout at yourself when you're disappointed because other people got upset to you? I exactly did it all. And I'm always disgusted with myself everytime I remember it. I just hated myself from being me.

Not until I found out what's really wrong. I realized, it's true that no one else to blame but only myself for hating me and be like that lonely self. I learned that it's not the people who stopped me from being strong and happy, it's me. I was constantly asked myself before why it all happened to me, or why aren't they see my worth or presence. Then, when I used my "me time" to reflect, I asked me why I let it all happened, why I let myself losing while chasing other people, why I get disappointed with myself when I didn't please them? That's only few, but I know you can feel the pain between the lines. So, the real mistakes of mine that I found was because I pushed myself to be somebody else for someone else. I listened to their voices, commands, advises, madness, pressures and expectations. There's literally nothing wrong with being me, but I let them to shake me and changed me to a person that isn't me or don't want to be me. That's the biggest mistake I've done so far. In that, I lose my passion of building my own self. Yet now, I always put in my mind, that this is my time to aspire myself for my self - inspiration.

Self - inspiration is an action that includes self - love and self - care. It looks cool and exciting to be, perhaps hard to do. Though it's not impossible, it takes a brave heart. Self - inspiration is somewhat teaches you on how to be motivated or at first, how to motivate yourself.

Here are steps in aspiring you to self - inspiration:

1. Define Yourself

It is important to reflect and start to define who really you are. It classifies your personalities, skills, likes, dislikes and your attitude when you are alone and when with others. Defining yourself is also a help to clarify your mind what should to think and not. Thus, it gives you an awareness about your strengths and weakness, and what things you should do about it.

2. Accept the Whole You

They said that acceptance is the key for the happiness, I guess they are right. Accept first your existence, then next the flaws that makes you insecurity and also accept your difference with others. It's not bad to be one of a kind. It is not about you're not belong, but it's about you have your own significance.

3. Set Goals for yourself

I didn't mean to not set a goal for others, but definitely the most important is to have goal for yourself too. This time, the reasons of your goals should not include others but only includes your dreams for yourself alone. It's not being selfish but being good to your whole existence. Ofcourse you must be aware when you're out of limits in focusing yourself or when you're losing yourself again.

4. Do Good Things that makes You Happy

It doesn't matter what are the sources of your happiness, but as long as it don't hurt anybody or not risking other's safety, do everything that makes you smile or makes you laugh genuinely. Without worries, just be happy.

5. Keep Your Passion

Even at time of procrastination, laziness, sadness, and exhaustion, keep doing your passion. Your passion maybe a help to ease those bad feelings and attitude towards situations. Also, it will guide you to get back yourself when you are in pieces.

6. Be Good To Yourself

I know you already get the idea, but what's more significant in it is; have time for yourself to rest, love and care yourself and mostly reward yourself when you've done a hard task or achieve something. And when you fail at something, don't be too harsh. Tap your own head and shoulder, telling that tomorrow is another day of breakthrough and smile even if it does not that widely. Also, control your temper especially in hating yourself whenever that people talks behind you. It's not you who they described when gossiping, it's them.

7. Be Inspired in Yourself first

If people will only love you if you know how to love yourself, then do it also in a term of inspiration. Be inspired first in your skills and talents, that you can do more and you will achieve your goals. In that, they will get inspired by you because they see how you happily works for it, and by having a good enough confidence they ever wanted too.

These steps are not easy to do as what we think perhaps, you can. It is not impossible to happen when you take it one step at a time. But don't rush, no one is pressuring you to do it all one time big time. It's a process that we should take gradually. It's time to listen in your own voice, not just in head but also the silence ones in the heart.

So, I can say that our lives are no longer in a "go with the flow" phase, but now in a sense of "get up and get go". After all, the motivation must comes from within you. That's why you shouldn't forget to uplift yourself in times of hardships. Keep Moving!

Thank You for reading! I hope you have learn something. Also, I am happy to tell you guys that this is my piece for the prompt challenge.

Special thanks to @JonicaBradley for making another prompt challenge. It helps me to exercise my writing skills and also enhance my thinking with regards to ideas and point of view about topics.

And so, to whom ever read this article, I challenge you to also write about motivation.

Take note of these rules:

The article should be;

  1. about motivation

  2. 100% original content

  3. atleast 600 words

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

We're waiting your entry! Keep writing .

This picture was edited in a Canva app.
Feel free to comment your insight about my piece or about the topic itself. Thank you!

5
$ 0.74
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
Avatar for ShyLavender
2 years ago

Comments

very enlightening content ShyLavender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago