Just a Quick Update

0 20
Avatar for Shounenbat
2 years ago

I'm still on writing for this site like I'd like. As some of you know, I suffered a house fire a few months ago, and it's taking up most of my time. I've finally got all the asbestos out so my contractor can start arranging for the electrician and the insulation guys to come out. The restoration people who were supposed to remove damaged walls and stuff pretty much checked out, though. I'm not sure if the insurance will cover everything or just assume that because the restoration company decided they wanted to move on to more lucrative projects (a church recently burned down, and they seemed eager to start on that) that the damage wasn't extensive enough to fix everything.

Living in a house with no insulation or ceilings isn't that great when you live in Northern Minnesota! I've already gone through a tank of propane and it's way expensive this year. The insurance said they'll pay the difference between what I normally spend and how much is being spent this year, but that still means I have to find the money to pay for it up front.

However, we're all hunkered in and doing well!

2
$ 4.13
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Shounenbat
empty
empty
empty

Comments