Anybody Have Any Ideas?

0 14
Avatar for Shounenbat
1 year ago

The Conundrum

I haven’t been on as much as I’d like lately due to multiple reasons. First of all, I’m still dealing with the aftermath of the house fire and haven’t managed to get the house restored. My contractor seems to have ghosted us without warning (no communication in almost four months now), so that’s the first obstacle. I’ve already spoken to an attorney on that front, so hopefully, I’ll be able to get it taken care of.

The other reason I haven’t been on as much lately is that I was working on an app to help businesses get more reviews. Basically, it allows businesses to send emails or texts to clients asking for a review, and the app allows people to leave reviews right from it that automatically go to Google, Yelp, or most other places where someone has claimed their business.

This is great for building trust, as customers always look at reviews before they make any decisions (and the more the merrier), and for SEO purposes, as Google’s algorithms favor websites with reviews.

It also has an optional feature that allows businesses to intercept poor reviews and try to make things right with that client before the review gets posted.

My only problem is this: what are the best ways to approach businesses?

I’m not sure how to price it yet. The guy who’s working on some funnels and websites (although, to be honest, I’ll probably just make my own), but he seems to think $199 per month is reasonable with options for bi-annual and annual plans that offer discounts.

I need to know if this is a good price for the service, as that will affect which businesses I can effectively sell this to. And then I need to know how to approach them. I have some experience in sales and marketing, but I honestly like coding and stuff much better. The guy building the funnel and websites actually doesn’t really have much in the way of experience; he’s trying to get some.

Any ideas? We’re open to suggestions. I’ve been thinking of email, but would it be better to direct them first to the site or ask for a call? Maybe I should try some direct mailers, too.

Let me know what you guys think!

1
$ 1.03
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shounenbat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shounenbat
1 year ago

Comments