You Know What To Do When It Hurts

3 43
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

When we physically hurt, we take medicine and other steps to cure. But when we hurt mentally, what we do? Mostly cry or get upset and do you know what I do? I start over eating lol. We all knows that our own expectations are those reasons behind our disappointment. And it hurts when we compare our life with someone has a better life than ours.

Social almost all the facts we know which hurting us. But still we can't help it. We get hurt and fall into depression. You know it will bring nothing good still we can't help it to come and disturb us inside. We don't like jealousy but we feel jealous, we don't like to see ourselves as overwhelmed but we are overwhelmed even we don't want to be.

The time when we realize that we were overwhelmed, jealous its already late because we already go through such unwanted feeling. Maybe this is call human nature but human should have control over almost everything or else our life can be compared with other animals. Our unwanted feelings can be season of being hurt.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

How to get rid from such unwanted feelings? Well, ignoring is the key to avoid such things that hurts a lot. Like you are seeing your classmate stood first every year and you are trying a lot to be like him/her. You start forcing yourself to do something you are not passionate but you are competing and comparing yourself. Sometimes its good to compete but when we fail it hurts a lot and that moment we can discover a jealous person inside us.

We can't ignore human nature but we can ignore those things that can be reason of our down feelings. For example, many of your friends can afford to buy their personal car but you can't afford but you are working really hard as a result you get disappointed to life and get upset. You get jealous to that friend but you actually don't want to be.

There are two ways I follow to cure this kind of disease, yes I consider this disease and also a kind of disorder. Mostly I pray to Almighty to be free from jealousy and ask for mercy for such bad feelings. I prefer counting blessings instead comparing my life with others.

Next I do my best to avoid following those people who gets more success in life, it means I try to root out the reason of being jealous and I know only to do these things when such things hurt me and make me feel down. Comparing own life with other's is foolish so better I start counting blessings and be happy with things I already have in my life to be happy!

Thanks For Reading 😇

7
$ 1.46
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 1
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

There's zero wisdom in comparing ourselves to other people. We can do that just to assess our growth, but other than that, there's no other reason. I don't think it's okay to call jealousy a disease though because it's a base human instinct

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are absolutely right dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pain , suffering , hurting are part of life and we learn from these things which called experience. Keeping ourself under the umbrella of mercies of Almighty and seeks for it with patience helps me to come out from such situation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago