Welcomed Stress

2 51
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Life story, Mind, Feelings, Random, ...
Unsplash Image

Almost forget taking breath. Recently got unnecessary stress that I can over come within next two days. Life of a freelancer not always cool sometimes it stressful when you don't understand what your client actually looking for. Yesterday a very nice person as client knocked me in Fiverr and the person placed an order for $10. Its about tile design and last night I worked on it, even this morning too but for $10 I'm really taking stress and honestly I'm good random designer but when client requirements are many, I feel stressed.

I'm not telling the client giving me stress even I told her to cancel the order because I'm slow at designing and I've a lots of online work to do. So for $10 I'm almost losing my mind and feeling really very stressed. Doesn't matter its 10 or 100 dollars, satisfaction of client to my work is my first priority so I asked her not consider this as my attitude and she is free to cancel the order but she asked for revision not canceled the order. Indeed she is very kind person but I'm feeling really very stressed, it was my mistake that I took the order when its really hard for me to manage my time for it. Feeling guilty too as she had expectation to me and I'm so unable to reach it.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

This is a kind of lesson that we only should do the work that help us to enjoy not let us feel stressed. Not blaming that client for her so many requirements. She deserves my time as she placed an order. Now I don't understand that how I finish the work timely and satisfy her by following her requirements. I'm not so active on fiverr because I get less orders and I'm not so professional in designs because I've no practice for such a long time. But sometimes clients make it easy for me so I've completed several orders with five star rating. This time order can be cancelled because I'm confused about client's requirement and the work is taking a lots of time and I'm impatient.

Not feeling good though I've told client honestly if she need some other designer can cancel the order she made for me. Will keep working and let's see what happen at the end of it. I wished not to waste her time and money so I told her to cancel order. I'm feeling sleepy and all my other online work is still undone. Very soon I'll start my online regular work and later I can redesign to submit them all once again.

Thanks For Reading!

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 1
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Life story, Mind, Feelings, Random, ...

Comments

I know these types of people and their non stop desire. Add this thing, make this one on top... I'm done with it. Sometimes I cannot control my anger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its my lacking bro, the client is good enough and gentle. Gave me enough chance to improve and when client paying its their right to get the best service.

$ 0.00
2 years ago