Some Things Are Attractive From Afar

11 69
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

All the beautiful things in this earth not always made for our personal life. For example the moon. We all knows that moon is beautiful, maybe beautiful because it has huge distance from us. We usually consider things precious and beautiful when its afar. But when we get closer, we mostly lost the attraction and the beauty mostly gone from the thing which was considered beautiful from afar. Moon is beautiful but it has spots.

Sometimes maintain distance can makes us valuable. Say a film actor or cricketer or a kind of celebrity whom we never can meet but we are a big fan. After meeting we lost the attraction most of the time and never feel the craze we felt before met the celebrity. There are huge examples I have and personally I've experienced too. You may feel the craze after seeing someone or something beautiful but when you get closer, either you get more crazy or you lost the attraction or interest to it. When you lost the attraction or interest to it, you feel like it was better in distance.

In school life I had a crush on my class topper. He was not so fair but handsome. His personality was very attractive and his wisdom was the reason behind my attraction to he. His being topper in the class was the strong point of my attraction. Honestly I've never felt physical attraction but I always wanted a man like him to be my partner and it had strong reasons. It was not love because it had reason of liking and expecting him in life.

It was infatuation. Once I tried to contact him and offered him friendship but he rejected my friendship and told that he can't accept me as life partner and he is scared to fall in love with me so he can't even friendship with me. We had a long conversation over phone and at the end of conversation when he rejected me, he told me that I'm very strong, because I didn’t cried and beg for his company, He was expecting that I may cry and beg him to be in my life but I was not that crazy for anyone in my life thankfully.

So moral of the story is that, after the conversation I've lost my attraction. He and his family always maintain there level of status, like financial status. He was my classmate since school days and my crush. I consider him like a moon, who was the most beautiful from afar. Honestly I don't feel the attraction after the conversation, not because he refused me but because I couldn’t find the strong personality in his conversation. So if you want to be apart from a attraction, be more closer and gradually you'll lost the interest. Not necessary all the things will be always as beautiful as afar.

So my deep thoughts made me realize that, to be apart, be more closer and gradually either you get bored or you lost interest forever. Most of the people may be able to get out from the attraction but if the thing is really mean to be beautiful always we may fall in love to it everytime even after getting closer. Actually it depends.

Thanks For Reading 💖

7
$ 0.92
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Belozoriana
+ 3
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

You are actually very correct shohana, things, places and people we love are better off being viewed from afar cos when we get closer we tend to lose interest and they would always be less attractive to us compared to the initial instance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is this true life story of yours? Haha just asking.

Btw hi I am your new supporter here I hope we gonna be friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sponsor? Okay let me approve if you sent sponsorship request, thanks in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on this, far from each other might help to remain the good image of something and even people coz one of the tendency of being close is people might end up in not liking that anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One of my roommates told me that a boy and a girl can never be friends. I don't know if it's true because I don't have any female friends. Anyway, what you say is the same thing in all cases? Just I'm asking you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its true hardly a boy n girl can be just friends but they sure fall in love with each other but they just don't express it to lost friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is educative.

Vary true, most time we consider things precious and beautiful when its afar, when we get closer, we see they aren't attractive and beautiful as we told.

I never knew Moon has spots. Thanks for educating me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We always think the most beautiful thing is something unattainable. You made a beautiful comparison to the moon. Don't despair, dear. All that is yours will stay with you, and all that is not yours will pass away. Beautiful article🕊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Today your article is very interesting but one of the line from your article is heart touching which is maintain distance makes us valuable. Yes off course it is 100 percent true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is that your own story? Just curiosity. Asking that's why.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha ha no comments!

$ 0.00
2 years ago