Should we have multiple savings accounts like multiple crypto coins?

1 35
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

Recently something negative buzzing around me and its about my local bank where I save my money for financial security and future use. But now question is where is my money safe actually? Last 13 years I'm holding a running account with the same bank. I don't know if its a rumor or something that people can't even withdraw 50k money in our local currency.

I also saw their flow chart where there they invested on scam business and had a big loss. This scaring me because I'm always over concerned about my hard earned money and personal finance. I didn't made those money over a night. At the same time I don't want to break the record of never borrowing money and never dependent on others for financial support. Where is my money safe completely? I'm confused now!

Like we invest on multiple crypto coins, I think we should have multiple bank accounts with several trust worthy banks that some of our assets can be in safe zone. Though the bank I'm using for 13 years (since my student life) has good reputation for long time and I just hope the those news are buzzing will be just a rumor. Some says the bank has no money for transaction as government took all the money left after a big scam business investment. So scary right?

In my account there is no big amount but at least I've the money which can help me bearing my expenses for next three months so its big for me. No one wants to lost their single penny and it fair enough when they worked hard and worked for long time. No one wants to experience bank scam for their wrong step in banking. Common people like me shouldn't suffer. Opening a new bank would a matter of few steps but I'm not yet ready for this mentally. I may take time to have a finale decision.

Actually the bank I'm using for long time obey our religious rules and obligations and that was the reason behind my trust on them and I don't want illegal money so I opened my bank account that follow my religion. Should I move my money from here to some other new bank account or should wait for the bank's positive steps to overcome such negativities and they can proof that they are still financially stable to keep continue banking. Its hard and matter of time to build back the lost reputation.

Thanks For Stopping By!

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

Multiple saving accounts means multiple fees or maintenance fee or VAT to bank, even rich people doesn't do except rare one.

$ 0.02
1 year ago