Should Let Go Or Complaint?

11 60
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

When things goes against us we surely get disturbed and something happening to me like that. When I checked in this hostel at the beginning of this April I was not expecting such bad service from hostel super. She is now become the reason of my headache. Last night I was thinking about complaint against her to the head of the hostel but on the other hand I'm thinking that am I going to invite a new enemy? Should I tolerate and let go?

This is about a electrical connection that I need to have near my table. She made several excuses to give it. It 20 days of the month and she intentionally ignoring the task. At first I had issue with broken table in my room and she tools a lots of time to change the table but I didn’t complaint but this time she is crossing the limit. Next month she will go for her exam and my task will remain pending for another month.

Right now I'm depending on my roommate to get power from her multi plug which is kinda risky and not that good for my device health. The room look bad having wires all around and we can't walk on floor freely and need to be careful for these wire. But this is not her concern I already paid the bill of this month and now I feel like I shouldn’t paid it before completing the task.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

I don't want to lose my peace so I mostly ignore and adjust but what is this? She get the chance to avoid her responsibilities and all the time I'm doing compromise, is that fair? So I decide to call the head of this hostel to let him know the issue to resolve this asap. If I will be scared to have new enemies, I may have to compromise all the way in life so I may call him after few hours to let him know my concern and probable troubles.

How people can be so irresponsible? I'm really very disappointed with the service of the manager in this hostel. She surely need to learn a lesson that she never can do this with some other polite person like me. But now my fear is about the head of this hostel, if he will be the same like hostel manager? It will be very disgusting if I found them both as the same irresponsible.

Lots of things disturbing my mind. I just wish for a solution in my favour. What do you think? Should I wait for next months or let the issue inform the hostel owner? Honestly I don't want enemy around me. But I don't want to tolerate it anymore.

12
$ 1.89
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

This reminds me of another thing is most services providers have this delay in checking your product after delivery like a problem with your internet provider or problem with the television or even problem in the microwave so for example, the repair is expected on Monday but after many calls, the agent comes on Saturday and even Sunday after several days of waiting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely inform the owner. You are residing there & you deserve equal facilities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I am so sorry to hear that you are passing bad time in your hostel. If you have chance than change it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe you should approach the head of the hostel, and bring out your concern, sometimes we need to behave rudely because people otherwise starts dodging their responsibilities and if we just tolerate their attitude then we are an equal partner of theirs to dodge their responsibility. You pay, so its your right to exploit the desired resources positively. And I think while you would inform your head of the hostel you also need to bring into limelight of the previous concerns too. and if your head of the hostel is also the same then I think you need to talk to other people who stay in the same hostel like you to and talk to the head altogether.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes I did it finally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More tolerance will lead to more disturbanc.. maybe approach your warden or owner and inform the same, might give you a solution

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis I did it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay good, now relax.. result will follow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must report it's behaviour and roommate taking your tolerance as cowardly gesture.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you are right bro, I need to take decision wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can Inform the hostel owner in the most peaceful and calm way so that they will know it has gotten to a stage that you can’t tolerate it anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago