Pipedream Days Are Gone Or Still Exist?

2 74
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

No longer have the age of pipedreams though age is just a number. You may wonder I'm still a day dreamer and also a pipe dreamer. I couldn’t help to change it. Today I'll share some funny day dreams and pipe dreams I've had since my childhood day. Some of them can make you laugh louder.

When I was in 2nd standard student, I had a dream to be a fairy who can change everything with her magic stick. How this came to my mind? Well, I was a TV shows addict since my childhood days and there was several fairy tales available in drama shows

Once I named myself with a fairy character and some of my friends accept my name and often called me with that name to please me. I wrote the name on my school bag too. Isn't it funny? I found such things really silly and I laugh at myself.

In childhood I was movie addict and watched huge movies with family. Most of the time I imagined myself as the heroine of the movie and whenever the song plays, I closed my eyes and dance in my dream and dressed like the heroine of the movie. I had no crush on heroes but I was impressed with the get up and look of heroines. I often lost when the music is on, I closed my eyes and dance in my pipe dreams. I never can dance but in dreams I did it better than the heroine 😂 lmao!!! I was such a drama queen as I try dramas with my friends in school.

Unsplash Image

Well, I was very much influenced by the stories of drama. I cried when any sad scene playing on TV screen and my siblings made fun of me because I was so fool to get emotional on acting, I still cry on sad scenes on screen. Later I feel like I'm so helpless to control my emotions!

Once I wanted to be bird to fly high! I wanted to be a princess who will be blessed with the love of a prince. A prince who will fight if anyone go against me. This is the biggest pipe dream in my life. In real life there is no prince to fight for a princess, it looks good in dramas or on screen. Off screen we need to deal with so many cruel realities.

Now I want to believe that pipe dream days are gone. I'm no longer a teenager or kid to have such dreams. But I think it still exist in me somehow! Really funny but often I can find it with me.

Like I still get lost when my favourite music is playing. I still close my eyes and dance in my day dreams. I found myself celebrity in my pipe dreams. These are something that never can be happen but will remain in my memories. I think it still exist. I hear song and get lost in my pipe dream where I see myself the most beautiful woman in this world! Hahaha

What about you? Am I the only one who has such silly dreams and still existing?

Hope this make you laugh or smile for a while.

Thanks For Reading

©SHOHANA 2021

6
$ 3.59
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

We all had this moment. I always wanted to be a princess that had a magic voice you sing whatever I wanted to reality..silly right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me also like this....really😀😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago