Never Show Your Financial Crisis To Others

4 41
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

There's nothing bad to be honest right? Honestly I'm blank today. Don't get me wrong, I'm not run out of money, but no review regarding finance and feeling blank for today's blog but sake of show must go one I would like to talk about some personal finance that I've experienced and some worse situation I've faced in my life when I was struggling for it. Don't want to elaborate it much but there are some bad experience we often face in life. Right now I have one.

Can't recall the exact year when it was happened to me. I buried the memory because it hurts a lot and I considered it as something dark happen to me. It was a financial crisis in my family just begun at that time. I was looking for job like a hungry lion look for it's target animal or food. But I was not adult enough to think about the negative part of it. I never can imagine that someone bad can take advantage of my need. Thankfully it was not a lose but the memory still trill me. I was a student and I need to have a job to continue my study.

At that time I met a woman who was not so old but older to me. I called her sister as she was working as nurse or medicine representative or something that refers to NGO and medical facilities. I shared her my financial trouble and told her to look for a good job for me that I can bear my educational expenses. One day she came to me and told that she has a good job opportunity and insist me to go with her. I had no complex in my mind as she was well behaved and I was so fool to trust anyone faster.

When I went the health complex she was working I saw many women gathering and they were near my aunt's age and illiterate. Honestly those women looks like prostitutes for their dress up. I asked the woman, I'm not feeling good, let me go. Not sure if the woman thought that I don't understand English because she told me that some foreigners will visit there and I've to introduce myself as sex worker. I was shocked and it seems I'm buried right there. She planned a trap for me, I ran away from there. She expected that I introduce myself like HIV positive patient and sex worked, it so shameful to me.

I still regret that I trust that woman. I cried a lot because I can't even think myself like that and how could she thought that I will be ready for such dirty thing. It feels like I was raped by a woman whom I trust. She tried to take advantage of my financial crisis. When I came back home, I cried a lot and blame my bad luck and time that I experience such bad thing. It was a lesson for me as I trust strangers really very fast and when they talk to me sweetly I can even imagine that the face could be ugly too. I've learned the lesson that we shouldn't show our financial crisis to others because we never know how bad people will try to take advantage of it.

This is the first time when I've shared this darkest experience in my life when I was a teenager and my family was unable to bear my educational expenses. I have suffered a lot but by the grace of Almighty Allah there was no break in my study and my financial condition was also improved day by day. I'm glad that I was rescued myself from the trap and I wish no one experience such worse in life. I didn't share it with family because I can't make them upset by sharing this shameful experience. Financially bad time in life teaches us those realities that good time never can teaches us.

7
$ 0.29
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

There is financial advisor that could help you if you have financial crisis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life on the planet is full of exploitation, be it social, political, religious, economic, or any other. Even nonhuman animals are being exploited for so many reasons! People keep them as pets (caged) and show the world that they are doing a great thing in keeping pets!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There will always be people in the world who will be ready and willing to exploit people for a lot of reasons, and with a lot of bad intentions. In fact, many people actually fall victim to it. Some willingly, others coerced.

It is good that you were able to recognize a bad situation and escape the potential for a really bad outcome.

Hopefully the financial crisis is no more and this is but a mere horrible memory for you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What a horrible situation you were in. I'm glad you got away when you did. Who knows what could have happened if you didn't act quickly. It's troubling to know that another person would offer someone else to such conditions. It just goes to say we have to be careful not only with our financial situations but with our mental states as well because there are people out there that will try to exploit it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago