My Self Care Day Is Friday And Today Is Friday

2 43
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Greeting everyone,

Today is Friday and this is the day when I have some time to self care. Since my student life I have consider Friday as self care day though for corona pandemic all days in a week seems a holiday or weekend at my room.

I slept long time this morning and woke up for breakfast. I says prayer in the dawn everyday and sleep again. Today I have decide to take care of my hair and face. My skin has pores that make me feel bad because pores is a sign of aging. I had found my first gray hair over my head at the age of 19. Now I get more grey hair that is also a sign of aging. I'm not yet 30 and these signs are appearing in me, it really hurts.

Image Source

I do nothing much for hair and facial treatment. Last few Fridays I have used sour yogurt for hair and facial treatment. Its a home treatment. I prefer home made recipes for hair cares and facial cares. I also believe in natural elements around me instead using chemical products. I'm not regular to take care of mine. And this would be the reason of having signs of aging before thirty.

Today before writing this blog I had an egg to use for facial and hair treatment. Yesterday I used shampoo and most of the time my hair seems rough after having shampoo because my hair is sensitive and also seems lost the natural oil of it. So I decide to apply an egg to make my hair soften. The whiter part of an egg used for facial treatment I also mixed honey to it, I hope this may work on my pores, before I applied aloevera leaves but these days its not available around me so I try other natural treatments.

Actually Friday is our weekend and this is the day when we can manage some time for selfcare and its same about all of us, In foreign countries its Sunday when they manage some 'me time'. Having 'me time' is important because when we take care ourselves and stay well we also can help others to stay well too. Friday is also the best day for saying prayers. We can spend quality time with friends and family too. Black Fridays are famous for shopping with good amount of discount so there are lots of benefits we can see of Friday.

I prefer Friday for selfcare and also cleaning my room. I prefer washing cloths on this day and did it mostly when I was a school student. On Fridays we served good lunch in the hostel, we enjoy meal and watch movies on YouTube in the afternoon. I try my best to make my Fridays awesome. Have a blessed Friday to you all.

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

Me too, Friday is my washing day😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer Fridays cleaning too instead of Sundays :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago