Good Deed To Impress God

4 48
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Good, Deed, Impress, God, Random thoughts, ...
Unsplash Image

Today's blog is a combination of random thoughts and related to real life experience and realization of the day. My day today started with a good deed that I did only to impress my Almighty Allah (God). As always, today I woke up early in the morning and says my regular prayers.

Most of the time I found my roommate doesn’t sleep well at night and she likes talk over phone late night with friends. She had breath issues and often she found consuming medicine to overcome her inhaling problem. She is suffering from this since her childhood days but she says its not that serious all the time even its under control when she takes medicine.

Her talking over phone late night often cause disturbance for our sleep like my another roommate can't sleep well for this but we need to compromise when we are living together for a particular time. We let her know that we are feeling bad for her activities but she is unable to cooperate most of the time. But we are considering this as her habit she just helpless to change.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

Whatever, lets come to the point. Last night she was suffering from inhaling and exhaling problem and her medicine was over so she just spent a sleepless night last night. When I woke up early in the morning she was calling her parents and also her sibling (brother) who lives in the same city but different area. He was unable to bring the medicine because its hard to found open local medical stores.

So I just offered her to share with me her medicine name that I can bring it faster for her recovery so she wrote the name of medicine and also gave the money to brought it. I walked a long way to find medical stores and there was two medical stores where the medicine were unavailable but when I found the third one there I got the medicine.

When I brought it and gave it to her, she thanked me but I replied no mentioned because I did this just to impress my God, my Almighty Allah who loves helping others specially when others in need. So this way I did something good and started a good day. She is fine now and I'm feeling good because I deed something good to help other. It makes me feel awesome.

One day I will die but things that will never die will be my good deeds so it was a small try to impress my Almighty Allah and also to do something good to help a person who may remember my helpful nature and will be helpful too to others as she find me helping her. So this could be a good lesson for her or also for everyone whoever reading my blog.

Thanks For Reading πŸ’—

4
$ 0.91
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Good, Deed, Impress, God, Random thoughts, ...

Comments

That was so thoughtful of you 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tbh that's our ultimate goal in not also this life but also afterlife

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true. May ALLAH bless you more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Likewise bro πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago