Freedom Of Sharing

3 46
Avatar for Shohana
8 months ago

Unsplash Images Used

Just make sure you are not misusing the freedom of sharing. For example, a platform that gave you freedom to share almost everything good or maybe bad in your life but that doesn’t mean you can share vulgar, nude photos or videos to that platform and I'm sure a mentally healthy person never going to do that. Recently I've completed some tasks to get closer to the monetization of my profile. When they notify me that I'm eligible they also notify that I've full freedom to share and I can share things I love to do and share.

Maybe I'm not a celebrity with million and billion viewers but I'm the leading role of my life story so I'm the hero of my life. Honestly I don't like sharing my face, body shape or my look and get up but still I've something to share and that's matter to me. I love sharing thoughts, achievements, experimenting something new, joy of life, things I find interesting around me. Sharing face, body shape, new short dresses is something I really don’t like for me. Sometimes some sharing seem to me impersonate but that's really very person point of view.

Social media platforms that allows monetization of contents doesn’t allow bad comments or offensive behaviour so they added comment moderation option so content creators can remove bad and offensive comments from their contents easily and this is a good addition and useful too. In the past I found very dirty, slang words in various photos of celebrities and the number of those were many and I wonder that there are many people with dirty mind exist in this earth along social media.

Anyway, we have freedom of sharing and now we can skip bad comments on content but still we should be personate about sharing posts in public mood. Your sharing may represent your personality and people can judge you with that sharing so we should be more careful about sharing. Once upon a time, I was silly and shared my selfies with different poses in social media. One day I found my own fake account which was created by someone else using my photos and didn’t ask any permission before sharing.

Without permission using other's photo as your own can be consider as crime. Common users like me or you can't trace the IP and location of this kind of people but now cyber security team work on it to give users maximum protection but it doesn’t mean we stop being careful. Later I asked my friends to report on that fake account with my name and photos. Luckily I got the account that used my images and information but there could be many psychopath in social media and they are ready to misuse the pictures and videos you are sharing as public.

We are lucky that we have freedom of sharing but we shouldn’t forget our limits for sharing in public, that's all I wanted to say in this article. Hope you’ll be more careful about sharing and never experience such bad incidents in social or virtual life. Our information is a kind of case sensitive so we need to know how we should deal with our freedom of sharing.

Thanks For Stopping By!!

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
8 months ago

Comments

Freedom of sharing fosters a sense of inclusivity, enabling diverse voices to be heard and respected.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I don't fancy sharing my personal pictures in public except if I get an award and the media decides to make my pictures public but it won't be done by me. I love a private life.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Against what you are sharing about social media, it is the worst place, especially in groups of football or groups of politic, there are a lot of bad comments and sometimes on celebrities pages, you find a lot of people that are saying negative comments especially on Facebook, other social networks are lower bad comments this is why I avoid most of the time Facebook.

$ 0.00
8 months ago