Financial Lesson: The Way I was Scammed

4 38
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Topics: Scammer, Scam, Fool, Paid, Double, ...
Unsplash Image

Whenever I remember that scam I feel myself really very fool, careless and I get angry on myself because it was my fault that I trust blindly but they were authorized. The scam was financial but its not a cryptocurrency scam. It was a scam on my replacing phone's battery. Few months ago my three years old smartphone was suffering from battery draining. So I decide to replace the battery with a other original battery. I went to the authorized customer care of my phone.

A salesperson welcomed me and when I showed my phone one of the staff there he told my battery is dead and need a new original battery and charged me 1800 taka (18USD approximately) and I told them to less the price but they didn’t. I thought they going to give me the best service. The guy took my phone to other floor and changed the battery in 30 minutes of waiting. I paid as they charged but they provide me no receipt or anything. I couldn’t see what kind of battery they insert in my phone. I was happy thinking that my phone will be fine like before.

But I wrong, from the second day the battery start draining and I went to them again and they told me that my phone's motherboard is old that's why their battery was not functioning well. They were so corrupt and they were so bad scammers. They took the double money of original battery and provide me the fake battery. Whenever I thinking about them, I regret that why I went there and trust such scammers. The money they grabbed from me will pay 10x more for this scam and I pray that they get punishment for this sooner.

What a fool I was!! They insert duplicate battery and that I knew this Wednesday when showed it to an honest service provider who checked that my phone was absolutely new from inside. There was no motherboard issue and nothing. This original battery only need to be charged once in a day. When my phone was opened to insert the original battery I was shocked because the battery inside was not look like the original one. This new servicing center gave me original battery in 950tk (9.5 USD approximately) which was half of the duplicate battery.

This scam was a big lesson for me and I don't want to repeat it again. I really don't know what should I say and how I should react, is this was my mistake or bad luck. How these scammers could be authorized? They cheated me and I wish they get punishment for it and feel guilty for cheating customers like me. Never trust blindly when you are a consumer. I've no evidence to complaint against those culprits but I believe in karma and they will pay for it sooner or later.

Thanks For Stopping By!

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Topics: Scammer, Scam, Fool, Paid, Double, ...

Comments

Sad thing that probably happens to a lot of people. Its hard to prevent because as consumers we don't always know what we are given. I think of those companies who provide home services such as house siding and other things who jack up their prices to the elderly telling them that their products are top of the line.

I used the example of siding because a sales person came to my house to give us a quote. Came back with an estimate of close to 50K usd. After saying no several times and being offered less and less the last bid was 22k. It was still high compared to others and even if they were lower I would have never went with them. I just thought these people are crooks. I let them know before they left. Why 50k down to 22k? They couldn't give me a good reason.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yup undoubtedly they are crooks and I'm glad that you rescued yourself from those culprits. People who cheats others think they are smart but they are actually sinners. Stay safe from these people dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such cheating is common every where and scammers made us fool by cleverness. Something same happens with me in November when I loose 5000pkr .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sorry about your lose bro, I'm not alone who suffer from this, Allah will punish them as they deserve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago