Even We Can Learn From Almost Everything

7 47
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

Why I'm so movie addict? All the time I don't watch movies but there is several reason behind watching movies. First reason I'm a bad reader and not so much attached with books. Second reason for entertainment and obviously we can learn from the life of others. Most of the movies contain real story of someone or somewhere such as yesterday I was watching a movie which based on life of a legendary mathematician in 19th century and his wisdom leads him to success though he had difficulties in life too.

"Wise people learn from history and common people learn from their own mistakes"- I've heard this from my class teacher when I was in school and its really deep if we think of it for long time. Sometimes we are unable to be wise and learn from life experiences and nothing bad here but better we learn from other's experiences.

Suppose little girl seeing A mother scolding her daughter who is also a friend of that little girl. The little girl felt bad and she promised herself that when she will be a mother she won't scold her child this way because its hurt and insulting which has bad impact to their brain. Likely, whenever I see a mother scolding their kids, I promise myself not to scold my kids in public and hurt them mentally. Even this should be a self promise of every girl whoever suffer from such situation because we know how does it feel.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

This was just an example because there are so many things we can see around us that could be a good lesson to learn. There is no end of learning but we still make mistake but there is also a lesson for us and that is not to repeat the same mistake . I've watched many movies and dramas in my childhood days and I always try to learn if there any message left for us. A drama or movie with good message can be compared with a good book and I consider that as a good source of acknowledging too.

Sometimes we can learn other languages too and learning good things is always good. You may wonder that I've learned Hindi language from television when I was in school I watched Hindi channels with family and gradually I understand this as my native language and it was really easy to me even for many of us. Many people in society always find the negative and bad sides of TV channels when there is so many positive sides too. A drama also contain lots of information beside entertaining us. We also acknowledge about the culture, tradition, trends and so many things of other countries.

We should see the positive sides even there would be available some negative impact. Our aim should be good so we can learn the good. Skip the bad side of everything and we can see the good everywhere. I'm glad that watching TV shows didn’t hamper my study and I had a good balance of everything thankfully! So we also can have a good balance of everything in life.

7
$ 2.05
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

It doesn't matter what source of information we choose, as long as it's for the greater good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also watch a lot of movies. I also read books. There are things we learn from such fictions, but experiencing it personally is different, of course. That's why it can be harder for us to learn from someone else's experiences.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know many people who don't like movies

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even just a little learning is a knowledge 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

None of us are perfect wise. We learn from small things. There is no age for learning. We can gain knowledge from anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such a nice feeling that we can learn many things everyday. And there are many way on how to learn and you did a great one by watching movies. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Knowledge is everywhere. We just need to know the exact way to acquire it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago