Do You Prefer Being Career Oriented?

0 37
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Topics: Career, Money, Life, Passion, Finance, ...
Unsplash Image

Sake of having social identity many prefer being career oriented and some buried their dreams and passion when need a tag and money both. Let me make it more clear to you. A person loves doing photography, painting and other art work but he has family pressure to be a doctor and he have to build his career in that field, doesn’t need to feel the passion to it. A doctor have a good name in society, a good tag or label with their name and money that will be countless.

Nothing bad to be career oriented but buried all dreams and become career oriented is not good actually! Does money can make you forget about your passion or dream, if yes then please go for it. Money can do almost everyday but still money is not everything. When your passion is not to be a doctor then you may become a bad doctor which can be risky for many lives. When we take things professionally, we do whatever we should do and that is conditional and professional but when we feel the passion we do more than we should do and give the best with maximum efforts. That's the difference between being passionate and being career oriented.

Guardians force us choosing a career that can secure our personal finance and also appreciated by so called society. We may shout loud that every work deserves respect but unfortunately society appreciate your richness and reputed career and label you according to that. Sometimes my very own people whose live in a society tell me that I have no identity in society because I'm not a doctor, not a teacher, not a government employee or servant. I've no social identity because I'm a freelance artist and author.

Honestly you know what guys, I'm having zero regret that I couldn’t be whatever others expected me to be, I'm a happy and proud freelancer who can afford to live a life of a Princess where there none to rule me, none allowed to be my boss to give me deadlines and none to order me for doing any task. I do whatever I want to do and I have no need of so called social identity and any kind of label they give people in a society. Perspective of social people is changing in positive way day by day but unfortunately it still exist.

Live for yourself at first and you are not a robot that can be operate by people in the society. Choose career that help you following your heart, not that stressful and most important is feeling passion to it. If guardians force you to be something you don’t want, take time to make them understand your interest and convince them sweetly, they will surely think about your career cum interested. We give best performed to the work we love to do.

Thanks For Stopping By!

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Topics: Career, Money, Life, Passion, Finance, ...

Comments