Do Not Walk Against Your Heart

3 58
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

Life is one, we have full right to live It full on. After passing teenage we are almost ready to take our own decisions wisely. Though many lucky people get support from parents but after teenage we all need to have our own identity or existence. Our heart is emotional and it takes decision emotionally, not saying that our heart is always right about taking the right decision but if we walk against our heart we hardly can be happy in life. Many schoolers says that our heart never can be wrong, honestly I don't agree much but its true if we do something against our heart, we can't be happy or satisfied completely so its important to hear the voice of heart.

For practical decisions just don't let your heart be over emotional. Emotion is part of human nature but we know that excess everything bad. We just shouldn’t allow our heart to be over emotional. I can understand that not as easy as saying but we atleast can practice having control on our overflowed emotions. Even its not easy for me but life made me realized that my happiness will be long lasting unless I don't walk against my heart. This is saying from my life experiences.

Would like to share some incidences that make me feel really great that I did as my heart allowed me to do even against other’s decision for my life. No regret for it even it makes me feel good all the time. After scoring bad in mathematics my family forced me not to study science in 9th standard, almost they forced me to study some other subject but I was not ready to study some other subject and almost fight with family for what my heart wants. Later my parents became happy with my result and I was happy with my subject I've chosen for continuing my study. I think I've told this before in some of my previous articles to motivate you all.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

Each and every decision should be made ourselves this way we may have no regret in future because if I become unsuccessful for having my own decision it won't be as painful as we suffer for other's decision for our life. So I always suggest my mates and juniors to do whatever their hearts allow themselves. Life is very small to regret, here every moment need to be according to us. Life is not a life until you are free to take your own decision by responding your heart.

What if we walk against our heart? Actually in darkness our shadow also leaves us and here rely on others sometimes really hard. Say you rely on some other's decision and at the end the decision go against your luck, how do you feel? Don't you feel like you did wrong by relying on others when you could listen your heart and go for it. There is a quote that I like most is-Our heart is in the left side of our chest but it always take the right decision. Maybe not always right but at least it can't be the reason of our regret in future.

One more example, suppose you love someone is not in your under control and your heart doesn’t allow you to leave the person, things you may can't change instantly but stick with our heart is important because when you leave the person you love it may cause of your broken heart and we can't punish ourselves as life is very short for this. Hope you get my point of living a happy life where listening to the heart is important.

Thanks For Reading!!!

9
$ 0.86
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

It's really a challenge sometimes when to let your emotions rule or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes you want to marry someone but parents refuses this person, in this case obeissance of parents is necessary because go away from house to live with this person is a wrong decision made by many girls after refusal of parents so in this case we have to go against our heart.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It depends upon the situation, I mean if you walk away because you know he doesn't love you and he loves someone else even if it is against your heart you should take the safest route to protect yourself. I also encounter not to follow my heart when it comes to my dream. I want to be an architect but I chose to follow my mothers suggestion to be an educator. And now Im happy with my profession.

$ 0.02
1 year ago