We should love and take care of our body

9 41
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago

It is high time I focus on my body.. I think I am adding unnecessary weight which I won't be needing for now. I need to go back to my early morning routine, and this time around it will walking and not running. I seriously need to lose some weight and not only that, I also want to develop the habit of walking long distances for some other health benefits. Things have really changed that most people forget to take care of themselves. Just after the emergence of advanced technology, people no longer live a healthy kind of lifestyle.

Nowadays, it's very hard for someone to use the stairs why the elevator is around. Not to mention vacuums and washing machines, this things are so good but it has taken away the place of physical activities we use to do before now. We are living a more relaxed kind of lifestyle now which isn't really good. Some of the health issues we have now are as a result of the absence or less physical exercises. Most people will complain that they don't have the equipments to do some physical exercises or sometimes they will say they don't have enough funds to register at the gym - the gym is not the only place where exercise can be done, a good number of exercises can be done at home if only we are ready to effect a huge change in our lifestyle. Walking a few distance before boarding a taxi to work is still a good one. Making use of the stairs more often even when the elevator is still functional. It looks stressful, but certainly it will help us to develop a good habit and live a healthy lifestyle.

We should love and take care of our body. Going for outdoor exercises, yoga, taking part in fitness challenge, walking challenge and many more will help reposition our minds to think about how we can stay fit and also live a healthy lifestyle. There are some organization that host some of this activities and there are always people who will never want to miss out.

I have pity for those people who feel too lazy to get involved in this kind of events whenever it's being organized. They forget that it's for their own benefit and not the other way round. Let's learn to make this healthy lifestyle a part of us, we shouldn't do it on days we are force to, it should become a daily routine. And setting target will help one stay motivated and always willing to do more.

This weekend, I'm beginning my daily walking challenge. I won't walk that far cos I'm just starting, but with time I will go long distances. My weight gain is really disturbing and I want to cut down some of it. Apart from that, walking is a great tool which helps relax the mind. Tomorrow I intend walking for about 25 mins, go above that time can be more beneficial cos it will help you build good stamina, more of positivity, and also keep the immune system active and strong. There will be a great change in us if we adopt some of this healthy lifestyle. So let's save our body the unnecessary troubles. Stay fit..... Stay healthy.

All images are from unsplash 

8
$ 1.14
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Taking good care of our body is really important. There are times I was so active in doing exercise but now I am not really active anymore due to my busy schedules.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking is great.... I was doing this more often when I travelled to my hometown and it was so amazing early in the morning. When you walk in the morning, you tend to have a productive day and have healthy body and mind. This is something I have experienced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking is one of the best type of physical exercise. It stimulates positivity, so that's why we should make I a daily routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Day by day obesity problem is increasing. Seriously it's high time to take care our bodies. Because it's not a good sign of anyone’s body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely, you are correct. Modern day machines has made us forget those physical activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said., we should always take good care of our health. Technology nowadays leads people to an unhealthy lifestyle .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure it does.. let's be cautious about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The little common exercises we do at home to burn for fats have been taken away by the recent easy ways of life.

Nowadays, if one decide to walk some distance before using a bus, they'll consider the person as poor🤣. It sounds funny but that's the truth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If one really knows what the will benefit from the walking, they will not mind what other people are saying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago