Moment I lost my grandparents on the same day

5 25
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Grandparents, Cancer

Hello beautiful people. Happy New Month to everyone, I am finally back again. My bad, I have been gone for almost month now, yeah!! I'm so sorry for that, I never planned it that way but it happened. I have been through a lot of stuffs that are not too good to talk about. A lot of crazy stuffs happened to me in the previous month, yeah!! For surviving it, I had no other choice than to help bounce back to my real self real quick. Ohhhhhh!!! It's still me Shivaz, I haven't changed much. Make sure every moment you have in September make sure to keep that beautiful smile on your face always. I don't need a magician to tell cos I know it looks beautiful on you.

My article today is a sad one, but I don't want you to feel sad in anyway. It was so terrific the day I lost my grandparents on the same day. My apologies, I am so sorry to bring your already beautiful day down, but it's the way I feel at the moment, I need to share with you here. Gosh!!! I'm having a teary eyes already. It took me two weeks to get over the loss, pains, and brokenness. But now I am able to look at their pictures without freaking crying my eyes out.

My grandpa was diagnosed with brain ā°cancer in 2016, he passed away on August 2nd, and his birthday was on July 27th. You can see how hard it was for me. He left to the other side of life few days after his birthday. My grandma was strong enough to bear the loss, she eventually joined him later that same day. Two people gone on the same day, it was so sad and a huge loss.

I don't want to bored you with the sad story, but I must tell you that my grandpa was a strong kind of person. It was so tough on him, he fought to the fullest. But along the way, he lost full motivation, he was so empty that he didn't know what to do next to help himself. Two months ago, everything went so bad, we spent so much money just to make sure we keep him a little bit longer. There are days he will wish for death to come take him away. It was so tough to hear this things each time he voices them out.

Early this year, he began losing function in his body. He barely move or even talk as before.. it's just so hard to see someone you grew up to meet strong and lively......someone that had full control of every part of their body.......someone that use to tell good stories now become lifeless. It never came to my mind that August 2nd was going to be the last day that I was going to see my grandparents alive. Grandma was still strong, but the shock of hearing the sad news took her away.

I have gotten over it no doubt, but the good memories still lives in my heart. I will miss them more than when they were still alive.

I am back here, I pray writing articles won't be a problem after today. It's been long I sat down to write, ohhh!!! Poor me.

By for now.... See you around

All images are from unsplash

4
$ 1.46
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Grandparents, Cancer

Comments

You will surely miss them, I remember when my grandpa too died. I was moody all day and couldn't do anything at all. It's good to see you back and healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always painful to go through such hard times. Sorry for your loss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi na, thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back friend, sorry for such great lose that is so painful. I think you should encourage yourself on such incident. That is just how we face the battle, life will always bring to us what we never expect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you fairguy for those encouraging words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago